Spring Break-Ready 30 Day Challenge

For some reason these first two months of 2013 have been really hard on me. After posting my blog entry each night I keep finding myself snacking. Am I hungry? No, it’s got to be something else. Maybe it’s stress, boredom, maybe even just habit, but it needs to get under control! I know I don’t need it, but I keep going back for more.

There’s nothing wrong with having a snack when you’re hungry even if it’s after dinner. However, snacking just for the sake of snacking is not a healthy habit and one I need to once and for all put to rest. I feel my clothes getting tighter as each week goes by and my self-confidence in my appearance falters.

So I’ve decided to make a 30 day challenge because, I believe they say, it takes 30 days to make a habit. Or, in my case, break a habit! Plus I want to feel good enough about my figure to go shopping with my sister in San Diego!

So what does this challenge entail? Well pretty simply no more snacking after dinner. Instead I am going to go buy a whole bunch of herbal teas to sip on. Sometimes I find myself eating because I’m cold, so the tea will really help warm up my insides without the extra calories. Also no more unpictured snacks! Sometimes I’ll have a handful or piece of chocolate here or there that goes un-photographed and therefore, in my mind, I’m not not held accountable for it.

Anyone else having problems with the evening munchies? Join me in this challenge!

2 thoughts on “Spring Break-Ready 30 Day Challenge

  1. I feel u girl!!! Nightime is when I want my dessert. Maybe it’s because my siblings and I were never served dessert after dinner, and now i’m totally making up for lost time!! Ahhhh psychology.. I shall try my best on this challenge. Go us!!!

Leave a Reply

