Still Waning

I was hoping that when I woke up this morning I’d be on the mend from this cold I apparently caught. Alas though it was not to be.I definitely only got worse today.

20130208-NEW 001

I managed to sleep in until 10:30am though! Finally my stomach forced me out of bed to eat. I grabbed a simple bowl of Weetabix topped with ground flax, 1/2 banana, fresh blueberries, toasted almonds, and golden raisins. I ended up eating the other half of the banana with a little bit of sunflower seed butter as well.

20130208-20130208_150355

The rest of the morning was sit huddled under blankets on the couch trying  to focus on studying but not doing so well. Eventually I gave up and Chase and I got dressed and drove all the way to the other side of Lake Washington to University Village so I could use a Crate & Barrel coupon to buy an amazing soup and sandwich plate! I fell in love with it on their website and, unfortunately, the closer Crate & Barrel store in Bellevue was out of stock. 

While we drove I ate my “lunch” of a handful of dried apricots and almonds. My appetite was just gone today. That’s when I know I’m really sick!

20130208-NEW 007

When we got back home around 6pm I at least knew what I wanted for dinner. Tomato soup and grilled cheese. We swung by TJ’s so I could have exactly that. Trader Joe’s Organic Creamy Tomato Soup is delicious! I had it along with my Dubliner cheddar cheese sandwich on my newest homemade quinoa bread and a fresh tangelo. This bread is my favorite I’ve baked so far from the Healthy Bread in Five Minutes a Day cookbook. It has great flavor, a thicker texture, and is high in protein, calcium, and fiber! (Notice my new bowl and plate set?!)

20130208-NEW 009

Later, while I was again back on the couch, I decided a small cup of Life cereal with blueberries and milk sounded like perfection.

Anyway I can’t stop sneezing and my head still feels all congested. >.< I am going to try and go to work tomorrow unless I wake up feeling like I can’t even get out of bed but I’ve again cancelled my hospital work. Not worth getting someone who’s already frail, sick!

2 thoughts on “Still Waning

Leave a Reply

