Not Enough Time on My Hands

Pfft, I wish I had too much time.

Alright enough of my desires. On to the food!

This morning I had such high hopes for my breakfast. I planned it all in my head and woke up ready to execute it.

20130121-NOW 002

I present to you: Black and White Mocha Oatmeal! Please do not make it. -_- I cooked my regular oatmeal mix (1/3 cup oats, 1 tbsp. hot cereal, 1 tsp. ground flax) in a whole cup of coffee. Once cooked down I added a teaspoon of cocoa powder, a splash of maple syrup, and topped it with a spoonful of chocolate cherry almond butter and white chocolate chunks. I ate two bites….and dumped it in the garbage. BLEH! So when you cook the water out of a cup of coffee it is B-I-T-T-E-R. I should have diluted it…oh well maybe next time.

20130121-NOW 003

So my not so planned or pretty breakfast was the last of the Costco Greek yogurt (~1/2 cup) topped with 1/3 cup NatureBox Orange Crunch Granola and a spoonful of crunchy sunflower seed butter. Ya know, I rarely like NatureBox granola and yet again sent them another email asking for a different snack. The orange oil in this granola is so powerful it tasted like I was eating potpourri.

After a good amount of digestion I headed to the gym for strength training followed by 30 minute treadmill interval run at 0.5 incline. I’m definitely feeling better again. In fact, I feel like maybe my workout isn’t hard enough!

20130121-NOW 004

When lunch time rolled around I was nose deep in studying A&P and not at a good stopping point anytime soon. So I made a lunch of snacks:  baked BBQ Chickpeas and a juicy grapefruit.

20130121-NOW 005

Around 3pm, I finished my lunch with a hunk of spelt bread, hot out of the oven, slathered with chocolate cherry almond butter and a glass of milk.

I studied absolutely all day long. I finally got a break at 5pm when I walked over to the hospital for an hour of tray delivery service.

20130121-NOW 006

At dinner tonight I was famished! I ate four pieces of Safeway pizza (topped with pineapple and olives) along with a romaine salad with carrots and Caesar dressing.

Well, I have an A&P quiz to study for now. There certainly wasn’t enough hours in this day!

photo

Leave a Reply

