“Friday, Friday”

I had every intention of working out today…but when my alarm went off and I moved my legs painfully, I knew I aught to listen and give them some rest. I just wish I knew why they were so sore! I was able to walk better today…but I definitely still felt it. Tonight I might try some hot pads on them.

20130117-NOW 001

So I should have been very well rested today with almost 10 hours of sleep, but to be honest I still felt drained. I was even too tired to do my hair and instead threw it up into a very unattractive pony tail. -_- Hey we don’t need to look good every day right?

Lucky for me I had a jar of prepared blueberry overnight oats in the fridge which I topped with the very last of TJ’s Crunchy PB and golden raisins. Time for me to make my own! Maybe some chocolate peanut butter?

20130117-20130117_120922

For lunch I had another delicious romaine salad (carrots, red bell pepper, shredded cheddar, yogurt blue cheese dressing) and roasted delicata squash with red onions and speedy baked beans. I also ate a zesty and perfectly crunchy serving of Lundberg rice chips.

20130117-20130117_123335

Me and my classmates consider Thursday our “Friday” since we don’t have class tomorrow. Since it was “Friday”, we all ended up buying a dessert. ^_^ Gotta have something to look forward to. I threw my chocolate and grapefruit back in my lunch bag and got this amazing Chocolate Chip Cookie Parfait! Holy yum. Creamy custard sandwiched between broken up cookie crumbs. I really only needed half this thing but I couldn’t waste this cup of heaven so I ate it all. A-mazing. It’s funny, I want my Mom to come visit me just so I can take her to my school cafeteria for lunch!

We had our very first biochemistry lab today so we were stuck at school until 6pm. Once I got home though Chase and I had fun dinner plans…

20130117-20130117_183218

…at AA Sushi which is right next to my work! Remember when I had my first experience with conveyor belt sushi last month? Well I’ve been dying to show Chase how fun it is plus I really wanted to get their Wi-Fi password so I could use my iPad at work (right next store). Shh don’t tell.

Anyway the staff was beyond friendly there, but sadly the food was somewhat of a let down. It was more expensive, had a lot smaller selection, and seemed to always be swimming in spicy mayonnaise (Chase won’t touch mayo).  We still managed to eat $30 worth of sushi though so we could use our 15% off coupon.

Blog UPLOAD30

I had a really interesting vegetarian roll, sweet potato roll (my favorite), futomaki (inari, tamago, avocado, and cucumber), one inarizushi, and two tamago. For dessert (and to get to $30), Chase and I shared some sesame balls filled with red bean paste. Yum-o! It was still a lot of fun to select the sushi and I hope Chase enjoyed it somewhat. I have promised to take him to the better sushi place up in Bothell one of these days though.

I’m just glad I have the Wi-Fi password now. HeartWooohoo.

One thought on ““Friday, Friday”

  1. Pingback: Seattle Anniversary | Blueberries and Oats

Leave a Reply

