Picking Through the Fridge

Okay this cracked me up: If Disney made Star Wars

I’ve had it stuck in my head all day! Chase is a huge Star Wars fan. Anybody else? I think the whole saga is alright, but I grew up being pretty afraid of it all. =P Yes, I was a very scared little girl. Whenever I did let my sister choose a scary movie, we always had to follow it with Care Bears or something so I could sleep that night.

20130110-NOW 004

Anywhos I finally got some decent sleep last night and got to sleep until 7am. I had attempted to make overnight oats last night but accidently used double the Greek yogurt! So it was very thick. I topped these plain oats with a spoonful of chocolate cherry almond butter, crunchy toasted almonds, and chewy golden raisins. I feel like it’s time for me to try some new yogurt. I’m just bored with this!

20130110-20130110_114104

Our fridge is seriously bare right now so I had to really be simple with my lunch. I packed a salad of romaine, pinto beans, shredded cheddar cheese, yogurt blue cheese dressing, and some roasted tomatoes my friend didn’t want. I also had something I rarely have, a PB&J sandwich on my homemade bread. It was actually good! I did have to buy a super expensive 8 oz of 2% milk to go with it though.

I was done with classes today by 3pm and rushed home to get my workout on. 60 minutes of hill stationary biking later I was completely famished and almost felt ill.

20130110-NOW 005

I scarfed down two almond windmill cookies and some unpictured dried apricots while I waited for the crockpot to finish my dinner.

20130110-NOW 006

Sadly, the beans still weren’t cooked enough around 7pm, so I had to scare up some new food. My fridge wasn’t very accommodating. I ended up with two sunny side up eggs and a toasted slice of my whole wheat bread with cheddar cheese. It really didn’t taste that great but I ate it to stop from getting sick. My body seriously needed sustenance.

20130110-NOW 007

And that dinner wasn’t enough. I immediately grabbed my last Chobani, apple cinnamon flavored, and gave it a spoonful of TJ’s crunchy peanut butter. Creamy, cold, nutty, perfection.

While I’ve been writing this I’ve been drinking some herbal tea (which I have made a habit of every night this week) and picking at some mint chocolates Danae got me for xmas. I’m just so relaxed that it’s my Friday night! Yes I should probably be getting some studying done…but I’d rather watch TV, cook, read, and play iPad games. ^_^

Night!

Leave a Reply

