Money Problems

Ever have one of those days where you feel like you are just in over your head with money problems? That was today for me. It seems like I will never have all my bills paid. The most aggravating is a bill for that 5 minutes I spent going over my blood test results with my doctor! I thought follow-ups were free. Am I crazy? Should I try to fight this $50 charge?

20130107-NOW 002

Anyway I woke up, yet again, feeling like I’d been hit by a bus. =( I don’t know why I am waking up feeling soo very tired. Perhaps it’s connected to the headaches I go to bed with?

Anyway I’ve been really wanting to make oatmeal lately and today seemed like as good a time as any. 1/3 cup oats, 1 tsp ground flax, 2 handfuls frozen blueberries and topped with a spoonful of crunchy peanut butter and golden raisins. It wasn’t a-mazing like I remember oatmeal being. I think I’ve gotten bored with my toppings. =/

After breakfast, maybe too soon after, I headed to the gym for a 30 minute interval treadmill run at 1.0 incline. Holy moly it almost killed me. =[ I even had to lower my walking interval. I pushed myself to the end but boy there were moments I thought I was just doing to drop. What is going on with my body!?

After showering and feeling better again, I hit the streets to walk to the post office to mail Chase and I’s insurance claim. =/ Hopefully it won’t take forever to find out what they’re going to get reimburse for. We so didn’t need this.

20130107-NOW 003

It was about 2pm when I decided to heat up some lunch. Moroccan chili, steamed cauliflower, and (because I couldn’t wait another day to try it) a slice of my homemade baked whole wheat bread. It was good! Though I think I’m going to try a new recipe in my cookbook next time. I want a crunchier bread.

20130107-NOW 005

Needing a sweet ending I decided against cookies and instead grabbed a small piece of dark chocolate. Perfect size and perfect sweetness.

Then I was out on the streets again, freezing this time, but waiting at the bus stop to head to Bastyr to drop off my tuition check! I’m so lucky my mother is helping me out with school. ❤ This just wouldn’t be doable without her.

20130107-NOW 006

Once I got home around 5pm I needed a snack so I could last till dinner. Again, I eyed those cookies but then went for a healthier option of NatureBox dried pears and garlic pumpkin seeds.

20130107-NOW 008

While I was on the bus coming home, I texted Chase if he wanted to test out my new pizza stone tonight with some cardboard box pizzas. Of course he did! I picked up what once was my all time favorite frozen pizza: Amy’s Pesto Pizza! I had 4 pieces (one tiny sliver not pictured) and a salad with romaine, red pepper, and Caesar dressing. I was also feeling so BLEH I had some umeshu cut with water and ice. Delicious.

So yeah money problems. Not only did I get some unexpected bills today, but we also found out that they are raising our rent $80 and we have to decided if we are renewing or moving out at the end of the month NOW. It frustrates me since I’ve been trying to find out how much they were going to raise the rent for a few weeks now, but since we are suddenly under a new property manager they had nothing prepared. The manager here said it would probably be about $30… So now that I don’t have time to go look for a new apartment they tell us and it is a hell of a lot more than $30. –_- I think due to timing we are going to have to stay in this place at least another 6 months and just pay way too much. I’m really unimpressed with this new property management. They just don’t care about their tenants at all.

Anyway, enough crying by me. I’ve got my cup a tea and I just had fun in the kitchen preparing some chocolate cherry almond butter. Excited for school tomorrow but almost afraid to hit the ground running! G’night!

10 thoughts on “Money Problems

  1. Pingback: Rain & Sludge | Blueberries and Oats

  2. Pingback: Picking Through the Fridge | Blueberries and Oats

  3. Pingback: Past the Point | Blueberries and Oats

  4. Pingback: Take Your GF to Work Day | Blueberries and Oats

  5. Pingback: Out of Time | Blueberries and Oats

  6. Pingback: Publish? | Blueberries and Oats

  7. Pingback: Old Lady | Blueberries and Oats

  8. Pingback: Sunday with the babes | Blueberries and Oats

  9. Pingback: Not Enough Time on My Hands | Blueberries and Oats

  10. Pingback: Sidelined | Blueberries and Oats

Leave a Reply

