Slump. =/

I’m having trouble finding what to write lately. I suppose I’m just kind of in that waiting-for-school-to-start slump. Plus, I keep getting headaches in the evening and I’m really not sure why. =/ I hate that. Anyway, I’ll try to make my day appear interesting.

20130106-NOW 001

The babies and I were dead to the world until about 10:30 this morning. Sleeping felt so good. I just don’t feel like I’ve been getting enough of it. Then it was breakfast time. Oddly enough there was nothing I was really excited to eat which is strange for me. =/ I ended up just doing an easy bowl of Greek yogurt, ground flax, granola chips, dried cherries, and a hidden spoonful of crunchy peanut butter.

20130106-NOW 004

Next I baked a new loaf of bread! This one turned out looking a lot better since I baked it at the right temperature unlike yesterday. I haven’t tried it yet, but I’m so stoked to be baking my own! If anyone is interesting in baking their own bread but are afraid of the complexity of it, definitely check out this book! It’s so easy.

Once the loaf was out of the oven, I was out of the house and at the gym for a 60 minute hill stationary bike ride. I finished my latest library book, Delirium, and almost ended up sobbing on the bike! It was very hard, but I managed to hold in my tears. I can’t wait to get the next one. 

20130106-NOW 005

Around 2pm, I was famished for lunch and tried really hard to make a complete meal. Last night I’d made roasted delicata squash and onions (this time with thyme instead of rosemary) and it turned out delicious! I had a serving with some canned pinto beans and steamed cauliflower.

20130106-NOW 006

I was still feeling a bit worn out so after lunch I ended up having a few almond cookies with milk. The rest of the afternoon was spent watching Chef Gordon Ramsey on TV (Anyone else watch Gordon Ramsey’s Best Restaurant on Netflix?), playing Candy Crush, hanging out with the babies, and reading The Picture of Dorian Gray. Eventually, Vinni convinced me that an hour nap on the couch was necessary.

Blog UPLOAD26

Dinner wasn’t until about 7pm and, to be honest, I didn’t feel like anything I had prepared in the fridge…I asked myself what I really wanted to eat and I came up with one thing: cereal and milk. So I went with it. Popped amaranth, ground flax, dried cherries, and toasted almonds. I still felt like I needed more substance after eating it though so I finished it with some PB&J crackers.

I’m so looking forward to starting the winter quarter on Tuesday. I have a lot of fun classes and I can’t wait to share with you all the information I learn!

P.s. While I was writing this, I drank a cup of tea and my headache is almost gone! Surprised smile More tea please!

Leave a Reply

