Kitten PTSD

So…Vincent pretty much has kitty post-traumatic stress disorder. –_- I got maybe four hours of sleep last night due to him roaming the apartment crying his head off. I woke up feeling like crap. I feel really bad for the guy, but I just want some sleep!!! I ended up moving my strength training to tomorrow.

20121229-NOW 001

Instead, I made a quick breakfast of popped amaranth, dried tart cherries, ground flax, toasted almonds, and 2% milk. Love the toasty flavor but man are my breakfasts feeling uncreative.

Due to being soo tired, I decided a 2  mile walk to work in the brisk cold and drizzle would be good for  me.

20121229-20121229_105412

I left my wallet at home, but managed to find enough in my purse for a ristretto doppio espresso with one raw sugar, 2” hot water, and half and half. It’s never tasted so good.

20121229-20121229_123334

Around 1pm the doctor’s sweet boyfriend bought us all lunch from Whole Foods! Unfortunately…all of the sandwiches had meat. =/ Oh well, I grabbed a free small cookie and really did enjoy my lentils, brown rice, and cauliflower. I also took the Naked juice and grapes home for another day. ^_^ Yay free food!

20121229-20121229_152732

At 4pm I was feeling pretty hungry so I ate my healthy snack of a Kashi Almond Square instead of more cookies or chocolate. I still don’t really care for this Kashi product, but it does the job.

20121229-NOW 002

For dinner around 6:30pm I had leftover spaghetti squash with marinara sauce cooked with green beans and onions and topped with some Meatless Meatballs. Enjoyed along with a glass of Naked Grape pino noir.

I really didn’t feel like this meal, but I refuse to waste good food! I really wanted beans or lentils. =P It’s funny how legumes are pretty much my new favorite thing.

For dessert I finished off this chocolate “orange” raspberry flavored. Curse you! Next year, it’s orange or nothing. I also munched on some air popped popcorn with Chase. ^_^

20121229-NOW 003

So what’s being done about Vinni? Well I called the vet today and got some advice so we stopped by Petco this evening and got him a calming collar. Going to put it on him before bed so hopefully I’ll get some sleep tonight. Also bought him a new feather toy that he just loves! I want my little man to be better. =(

Have a goodnight (hopefully..)!

2 thoughts on “Kitten PTSD

Leave a Reply

