White Christmas

20121224-NOW 002

I forgot to mention that we received Boo-Boo back home yesterday and that Vinni was ecstatic to see his littlest sister again. She was staying at Chase’s co-worker, Melissa’s, house since we thought we were going to be away. Aren’t they cute? Vinni loves to lay up there and watch her play.

20121224-NOW 003

Anyway, I had really scary apocalyptic dreams last night and didn’t get out of bed until after 10:30. Eventually, I felt like I was hungry for breakfast. Costco Greek yogurt, ground flax, sunflower seed butter, NatureBox Wild Blueberry Flax Granola, and half a banana. Yum-o. I’m surprised I really enjoyed this granola since I so didn’t like the first one they sent to me. For the record, I told them I hated it and they sent me another bag of garlic pumpkin seeds for free!

After watching Prometheus (enjoying using Red Box for the first time!), I hit the gym for a 30 minute treadmill interval run at 1.0 incline. I was surprisingly strong. Sadly though, in the time I was at the gym and the 10 minutes Chase was in the shower the damn UPS guys showed up and we therefore missed the delivery of two packages. =/ I feel so bad that some people may have tried really hard to get gifts to us by Xmas and still they will have to wait until Wednesday. I’ve vowed that next year I’m just going to leave a “Leave packages at door” sign on the door for the whole month of December.

Next we finished putting up our Xmas lights (our bedroom is now all aglow!) and then went to Fred Meyer for some last minute grocery shopping and to return the movie. I ended up spending way more than I thought I was going to be because I am going to try baking my own whole grain hard rolls! I’m super excited about it. Any bread bakers out there with tips?

When we got back home I was starving for dinner so I ate some TJ’s social snackers with that new cheese I bought yesterday. Good gods it’s good! (Sorry no picture.)

20121224-NOW 004

For dinner, we picked up some Tomato, Basil, & Mozzarella whole wheat ravioli and enjoyed them with Chase’s doctored up alfredo sauce and some roasted broccoli and cauliflower with garlic and sage. It turned out really well! I also drank a glass of Naked Grape pino noir and ate the last of the peanut brittle for dessert. >.< Sorry no picture.

20121224-NOW 015

And then it was time for an Xmas eve tradition: the watching of White Christmas. ❤ I grew up watching this every year, know all the songs by heart, and it just makes me feel a little bit happier whenever I see it. To be honest, I don’t think I even have a favorite song! This one really hit home for me tonight though.

It was nice to know that even though I’m not with my family this Christmas, I can still feel close to them just by watching this old movie from my childhood. ❤

Of course, this watching of White Christmas is a whole family event:

20121224-NOW 009

Ophie had trouble keeping her eyes open though…

20121224-NOW 018

And Vinni kept getting annoyed at his mother with her camera!

Xmas_0002

Anyway I hope you all had a wonderful, family-filled, Christmas eve. Merry Christmas!

2 thoughts on “White Christmas

Leave a Reply

