Relaxation Event

Sunday is normally one my days at home with the babies, getting studying done, and enjoying a little of me time. Not this Sunday though!

20121209-NOW 001

I was up at 8:30am because I surprisingly couldn’t sleep anymore. With extra time, I decided to make a batch of hot pumpkin oatmeal topped with a spoonful of almond butter and dried cranberries.

At 10:30am the nutritionist I’ve been shadowing on Friday nights (I’m still gonna write a post on her practice soon!), Carole, picked me up and we headed to the Country Village in Bothell for our groups final make-over/relaxation day!

20121209-NOW 008

First off, this Country Village is  a super cute little place filled with old looking buildings and cutesy shops. They even have roosters that roam the whole property! I’d love to come back sometime and browse.

20121209-20121209_112223

Carole very sweetly bought me an espresso! I decided to try something totally different: 12 oz nonfat cherry cordial mocha. It was pretty yummy, but not something I’d order again. Just a touch too sweet!

20121209-NOW 002

When we had all our vendors setup the event looked pretty darn good. Mary Kay consultants with their products for the makeup part.

20121209-NOW 003

Professional photographer for after they were all dolled up.

20121209-NOW 005

Foot soaks and ear acupuncture for relaxation.

20121209-NOW 007

Yes you read that right, ear acupuncture! I gave it a try since I’ve never ever experienced acupuncture before. However, the acupuncturist says he must not have put the needles deep enough because I was in a lot of uncomfortable pressure so he took them out. Ouch! I’m sure other people get a lot out of this art but my ears still hurt.

20121209-20121209_135654

After 2pm, I realized I wasn’t going to last until the end of the event without lunch. I’d brought my own but had no where to reheat it so I went to a near by shop and bought some split pea soup (vegetarian! I made sure.) and a huge lemon sugar cookie. Everyone had been raving about these cookies so I couldn’t pass it up. I ate about half and saved the rest for later.

We finally wrapped up the event at 4pm and the moment I got back home I threw on my workout clothes and hit the gym for a 60 minute hill stationary bike workout. My new book is so riveting the time just flew by! I’m going to be sad when it’s over.

20121209-NOW 010

For dinner I reheated two slices of The Rock pizza and ate a salad of cabbage, goat cheese, white beans, and a touch of pepper ranch dressing. Nom nom. It’s funny how much I am loving cabbage salads! They just have such lovely crunch.

20121209-NOW 012

After dinner the kittens got their xmas gifts early!! (Because Chase and I couldn’t wait any longer and we won’t be with them for the holidays anyway.) Vinni was psyched to see he got a tie that’s his size. ^_^

20121209-NOW 023

He looks so intelligent! ~.^

20121209-NOW 017

And Ophie’s a little princess in her warm winter cape. I’m sure they’ll surprise me with a cute posing together in their new gear soon (like last year!).

Chase and I are trying to get the apartment tidied and our clothes clean for the upcoming week. I’m working a ton! (Good for money, bad for relaxing!) I finished off my cookie with a cup of milk for dessert too by the way. Honestly, not my favorite cookie!

Leave a Reply

