Tupperware

Hmm somehow today was slightly better than yesterday. I think it was just because I was so busy I didn’t have much time for thinking. Before I knew it this morning my alarm was going off and I was tumbling out of bed to put on my workout clothes. Strength training ensued.

20121208-NOW 001

When I got back to the apartment I blended up yet another PMS Smoothie. However, once it was poured into an old pizza cup, I realized there was no way this was going to keep me fueled until lunch! Hastily, I toasted a whole wheat English muffin and slathered it with almond butter and orange marmalade. Crisis averted!

I ate breakfast with the adorable holiday card of one of my new cousins, Elise! I can’t wait to meet her this coming summer along with another addition to the family, Evan. Our family has almost doubled in size with all the weddings and babies!

I took the bus to work today because I really thought it was gonna rain. =/ It did, but only once I got off the bus..Oh well. My feet still hurt at the end of the day.

20121208-20121208_131749

Work this morning was pretty busy so I didn’t end up having lunch until 1pm. (I did have about 6 oz of drip coffee though) This food may not be very photogenic but it tasted amazing! Last night in my funk, I cooked up this Red Potato Colcannon recipe. Pretty much onion, cabbage, and potatoes cooked with some milk and mashed together! It’s got some serious flavor. For more protein, I sprinkled on some white beans and for dessert I had a pear.

This hearty yet not overly filing meal kept me from feeling snacky my whole afternoon. O.O Impressive.

20121208-20121208_165259

After work, my amazing coworker Jaycee (I keep talking about how amazing she is and I mean it! This lady deserves some holiday cookies…), dropped me off at Target in Woodinville so I could make it to the pharmacy before they closed. What a lifesaver!

While browsing Target and waiting for Chase to come pick me up there, I ended up buying some Kashi Banana Chocolate Chip Chewy Bars and was so hungry I ate one right in the store. Sadly, I wanted to put the box back but I am no thief so I dutifully bought them anyway. They are a bit dry and a little carboardie tasting. Still, not bad in a emergency!

After Target, Costco, and Petco, Chase and I decided to have one dinner out just the two of us.

20121208-20121208_190432

We went to Red Robin, of course. ^_^ We Washingtonians(!) are obsessed with it. (Seriously, 36 locations in the state, and hey, it was born here.) Since we are awesome Red Royalty members (free rewards program) we got a free strawberry shake to split! I drank about half of my half, but then gave the rest to Chase. The sweetness was getting to me. Sadly, he wouldn’t let me take a picture of him looking like a fat kid downing shakes! (It’s funny cause he’s so scrawny…)

20121208-20121208_192306

For dinner I got the A.1. Peppercorn burger (melted Pepper-Jack cheese, A.1. Peppercorn Spread, crispy onion straws and fresh tomato) with a Gardenburger patty, whole grain bun, sweet potato fries, and cut in half (easier to portion and take home leftovers).

It was pretty tasty though I wish I’d added lettuce to it for something fresh and crisp. I ate half and all my fries. O.O

20121208-NOW 002

Once we got home I put away the groceries and opened up my xmas present to myself: Snapware Glass Tupperware! This baby was only $30 at Costco and exactly what I was looking for. Glass, leak proof, microwave and dishwasher safe, and in a variety of little sizes. I can’t wait to start using them. My $3 IKEA Tupperware is on it’s last leg.

Are you a Tupperware nut like me?

7 thoughts on “Tupperware

  1. Pingback: Chobani | Blueberries and Oats

  2. Pingback: All By Myself…. | Blueberries and Oats

  3. Pingback: Mystery Cruise | Blueberries and Oats

  4. Pingback: Peaked | Blueberries and Oats

  5. Pingback: Holiday Baking | Blueberries and Oats

Leave a Reply

