After Party Trauma

Wow. So I’m not one of those people who often wakes up with a hangover when they drink. Instead, I go to bed with one! I guess my body just processes it all that quickly. But when I went to bed last night I did not feel well! In fact, I was so bleh I slept in until 11am!! Yay sleep?

20121130-NOW 001

When I finally made myself get out of bed I made myself a hearty breakfast of Kodiak Cakes simply topped with butter, maple syrup, and a blob of homemade raspberry jam. I knew I needed to start my day with more protein than that so I also snacked on a serving of NatureBox Chipotle Maple Almonds. (These nuts are a little spicy but overall delicious! Smoky and sweet.) And washed it all down with a glass of whole milk.

Whole milks really growing on me, but Chase and I have compromised by trying out 2% together for a month.

P.s. I love Kodiak Cakes. If you haven’t tried them, do! They seriously will blow your whole perception of what “whole grain pancakes” should taste like.

After getting my final project in Cultural Perspectives on Food done, I eventually convinced myself I needed to get in my workout that I skipped yesterday. To be honest, my body was still kind of hung-over and dreading it. I went nonetheless and just took it a little easier: 30 minute treadmill interval workout. My body did not want to work but I made it! And of course, I did feel better once it was all said and done with.

20121130-NOW 003

Since I ate breakfast so late I didn’t end up having lunch until 3pm. I reheated the squash Thai curry, brown rice, and tempeh from last night and enjoyed it with the Asian the cabbage salad and a few grapes (Chase ate most of them. I was stuffed!).

At 5pm I was off to downtown Kirkland to do some volunteer work. I’m going to be writing a separate post up about this activity soon! I know you will all find it interesting and I can’t wait to share. I swear it’s coming as soon as the quarter is over! (One more week!!)

I got out at 7:30pm and swung home to grab Chase. We had some errands to get done! Best Buy for a credit card payment, Uwajimaya for some snacks for my last day in Cultural Perspetives (we having a faux-potluck! I also found the perfect holiday gift for my Dad.), Petco for food for all of the little ones, grocery store for ziplock bags (I’ve finally run out of the Costco boxes >.<), and then finally, home around 9pm for dinner.

20121130-NOW 004

And man did I make a delicious one. Spaghetti squash, TJ’s marinara sauce with roasted vegetables, parmesan cheese, and a side of garlic bread made with half a demi baguette, Earth Balance, and minced garlic. Yumo. I will eat well. In. Italy!

Wow I can’t believe it’s already so late! This is why I don’t like sleeping in that long. >.< Oh well. Gonna go force myself to sleep so I don’t fail at work tomorrow! G’night!

Leave a Reply

