AGAIN?!

Well my sister has gone back to sunny San Diego now. =( Her time here went too quick! I keep thinking “Man, I should have taken Saturday off from work to spend more time with her…” but then I remember I didn’t because I’m taking a whole week off to go to Billings, MT this Xmas! Gotta pick and choose.

20121125-NOW 004

Anyway I was up at 4am today to get Win to the airport with plenty of time. Surprisingly, I woke up hungry so I ate a banana with a little sunflower seed butter before we got in the car. Man was it foggy out this morning! I do not like driving in it. >.> I dropped her off on time though, got a little lost trying to get out of the airport, and eventually made it back home where I jumped back in to bed until 10am.

Blog UPLOAD14

By 11am, I couldn’t wait for lunch any longer! I was huunnnggrryy! So I steamed some local cauliflower, broccoli, and carrots and tossed them with my leftover Thai from last night. Delicious! To calm the small fire in my mouth though (I got a 3 out of 5 stars in the spicy department because I’m trying to beef up my spice muscles), I had a half cup of Greek yogurt with roasted cinnamon apples and toasted almonds as well. I ate all this while trying to work on that stupid extra credit paper on Animal, Vegetable, Miracle. I ended up giving up. It’s not that I didn’t love the book, I did! But everything my teacher requires in this report is just so over the top it’s stupid. It’s on the back burner for now…

Around 1pm I hit the gym for a 30 minute treadmill interval workout. It went excellently! Probably because all my carbohydrate stores are packed full. ~.^

20121125-20121125_142842

When I got back from the gym however, I managed to trip on the pump for our air mattress we had set up for Win and land with my big toe bent under my foot. The red at the cuticle is blood! It’s swollen, bruised, and painful and I am just praying that I have not broken a toe AGAIN!?! I’ve iced it and taken ibuprofen. =( I’m hoping that it’ll be all better for me to run again in the morning..

20121125-20121125_143538

At 2pm I found myself hungry again so I had a snack of Nuts about Raspberries trek mix with another banana. God I love bananas.

20121125-NOW 002

I also became freezing with the ice on my toe so I used my new Contigo mug for a cup of Moroccan Mint Green Tea. This baby is leak proof and kept my tea hot for 4 hours! I just finished it a few minutes ago. ^_^ Yay for getting it half-off on Black Friday!

20121125-NOW 004-2

For dinner, Chase and I reheated our Dijorno pizzas from before the holiday and I also roasted a plethora of veggies: onion, crimini mushrooms, carrots, cauliflower, and broccoli in EVOO and Italian spices. Mm mmm. I still have some parsnips I need to cook soon but I need a new recipe for them. I’m getting tired of them fast. >.<

This is the last week of classes and I am so ready to be done with this quarter. I feel like the end is near and I can make it!! Here’s to a good and fast week!

Leave a Reply

