Getting Ready

Yikes! It’s almost midnight and I’m no where near ready to go to bed because I am not ready for tomorrow! Need to clean more. And sleep more…and get in one last workout before my sister touches down at Seattle-Tacoma airport!! EEEee.

20121121-NOW 001

This morning I had a breakfast of reheated oatmeal topped with roasted cinnamon apples, almond butter, and craisins. It warmed me up but I didn’t really enjoy it due to reheated oatmeal texture.

We watched a really interesting film  (available on Netflix Instant Play and Amazon Prime Instant Video) in my Cultural Perspectives on Food class called America the Beautiful. Totally worth checking out. It’s a very interesting look at our cultural views on body image.

20121121-20121121_104510

We got back our second exam in organic chemistry today and I was very very surprised I had scored a 92% and then was given an additional 5% for extra credit with everyone else. This totally surprised me because I felt like I did very very poorly on this test. Phew! While we went over the test, my tummy started grumbling so I ate this small local apple as a snack.

20121121-20121121_123234

At lunch I ate my modified carrot/parsnip soup with fire roasted corn and soyrizo. I was also extremely thirsty  and feeling a little fruity so I bought a Gus Dry Meyer Lemon soda that was light, refreshing, and just a tad sweet.

In A&P lab we were studying the brain today and, oh boy, got to go into the cadaver lab. Bleh. I’m sorry but I will never be a surgeon. After an hour of being in there with all the dead bodies in body bags and the smell of formaldehyde, Danae and I left feeling very sick and tired.

20121121-NOW 002

Once home a bit after 5pm I snacked on some candied walnuts I’d made yesterday for our salad tomorrow. Then I had a few pieces of chocolate because, as stated on my Facebook status: Cadaver lab is like a dementor. You need some chocolate afterwards to make you feel better. ^_^ Points to everyone who understands.

Once Chase got home we piled back into the car and to the grocery stores to scour the aisle for the last ingredients we need for tomorrow. Chase did find his fresh basil, I however, had to make due with frozen wild salmon because the fresh ones just looked awful!

20121121-NOW 003

While we were there, so worn out from the day and the hustle and bustle, we decided to grab cardboard-box-pizzas for dinner. I ended up having three slices of Dijorno Spinach, Mushroom, and Garlic pizza topped with some wine poached beets along with a side salad of arugula, Simply Dressing: Caesar, and some local cauliflower. Some nights you just need pizza.

After letting my stomach settle for a bit I hit the gym for a 60 minute hill stationary bike ride. I’m so close to being done with my book!

For dessert I had again, an unpicutred glass of Simply Apple Cider. Delicious! I am mulling it with spices I picked up at the Northwest Tea Festival tomorrow and can’t wait to try it! Hope you all have an absolutely wonderful Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

