Slow Down..

This week is seriously flying by. I think I only have like 3 weeks left in this quarter and there is no way I am ready for finals! O.O Slloowww dooowwwnnn please! (I now have the above song stuck in my head…)

20121107-NOW 001

I was really feeling like milk for breakfast so I passed on my overnight oats and toasted a whole wheat English muffin, slathered it with homemade crunchy PB, orange marmalade, and ground flax, and washed it all down with a mug of skim milk instead. ^_^ Plus a deliciously ripe pear.

20121107-20121107_115023

I was sooo hungry for lunch today. Seriously, I plowed through this. I packed this cute little bento with brown rice topped with vegetarian baked beans mixed with spinach and collard greens, and a tiny little butter lettuce salad for a raw/crunchy component. I  actually really enjoyed having a plain banana too. Perfectly ripe bananas just hit the spot!

We had our A&P lab today and went over pretty much every bone in the skull. O.O It was very intimidating. We have to have all those bones memorized by next week including the vertebrae and ribs. Talk about overload!

20121107-NOW 002

When I got home around 5pm I was really needing a snack so I grabbed another banana, this time with some crunchy peanut butter. Perfection.

20121107-NOW 003

Dinner at about 8pm was another round of leftover gnocchi with roasted vegetable marinara sauce, parmesan cheese, and a side salad of butter lettuce, yogurt blue cheese dressing, and a few croutons.

20121107-NOW 004

Right after dinner I really needed some milk and something sweet. Hey, it’s that time of month! So I dug into my Pumpkin Macaroon stash and had two with a glass of skim.

Next up I headed out the door for a 60 minute hill stationary bike ride! I am almost done with my new book. T.T I’m enjoying it so much the hour just flies by.

One more day an then it’s the weekend where I am trying something out very very new that I’m super excited about! Almost there!

2 thoughts on “Slow Down..

Leave a Reply

