Limiting Sugars

Phew. I managed to get pretty much everything I needed to get done, done!

20121104-NOW 004

This morning started with a hot breakfast. Bob’s Red Mill’s Gluten Free Mighty Cereal mixed with only 1/4 cup frozen blueberries and ground flax and topped with a spoonful of White Chocolate Wonderful PB. Losing that other half the frozen blueberries really lowered the yummy fruit flavor in this bowl. Oh well. It was still okay. =/ Ah also consumed my new daily supplements.

Like I mentioned in my earlier recap of last night, I was super busy this morning. First I completed my organic chem homework, then wrote a paper on the book, The Jungle Effect, for cultural perspectives on food class. I know I’m behind on sharing with you all my papers and whatnot but I swear I’ll catch up one of these days!

20121104-NOW 005

By noon I found myself hungry for lunch! I finished off the other half of my soyrizo lentil soup from yesterday along with half of an apple my favorite co-worker, Jaycee, brought me from her trees. Since I hate to waste food I did eat a few of TJ’s Social Crackers with herbed goat cheese too. I did throw out some simple carbs, but something’s I couldn’t part with.

After lunch I hit the gym for a 60 minute hill stationary bike ride. I left soaked in sweat! I’m so into biking right now since it gives me a full hour to enjoy reading a leisure book. ^_^

20121104-NOW 001

Once I was washed and cleaned up I got right into reading for anatomy and physiology. However, I soon found that with all that hard brainwork plus my workout, I needed a little extra fuel. I tried to keep it healthy with ants on a log. (Celery, homemade peanut butter, and golden raisins.)

20121104-NOW 002

A little while later though I was still famished so I had a small tea cup of peanuts. Hey at least it’s not cereal or cookies!

When A&P was done I went about cleaning up the house.

20121104-NOW 005-2

Did I show you Boo-Boo’s new home? We finally got her a bigger glass tank since the tiny wire cage was, well, tiny. She loves having all this space to run on her wheel! She is hilarious when I give her fresh veggies scraps (which we do daily). She grabs the piece, shoves it in her mouth, then wants more. Sometimes we give her a lot just to see how much she can fit in. =P When her bulging cheeks are full, she heads back into her peanut to eat in privacy.

After tidying up I got busy in the kitchen preparing food for the week to come. I made:

20121104-NOW 003

Dinner around 7pm consisted of me dutifully eating the quinoa stuffed squash I made last week though I really loathed the filling. It was just so damn sweet! I tried to make it better with toasted almonds, balsamic glaze, and some roasted veggies (ended up dumping half the veggies back in the container though because the squash was soo filling). I’m soo done with sweet veggies. I need more savory in my life.

20121104-NOW 007

Since I’d been pretty good at limiting added sugars today I allowed myself one lollipop to cure my sugar craving and oral fixation while I fixed up my brand new iPod nano! Yeah that one I got a few weeks ago was returned due to the fact I couldn’t stand the color. =D This new one is Product Red so part of the sale goes to help AIDS in Africa. I can’t wait to listen to the radio whenever and wherever I want!

Here’s to a good week!

Leave a Reply

