Macaron

Big yawn! I am so tired today. I feel like I’ve been saying that a lot lately. =/ Sorry. I haven’t been drinking as much coffee or tea as I usually do and the blood loss does wear me out. Perhaps I should get more sleep too. I will try to stop complaining!

20121028-NOW 001

Anyway I woke up this morning and had a delicious breakfast of a toasted English muffin smothered with homemade crunchy peanut butter and three berry freezer jam plus a rich and creamy 2% Strawberry Banana Chobani! Wow. I’ve never noticed what a difference that extra fat made before. It was excellent.

Next on my to do list I headed to the gym for a 60 minute hill stationary bike ride. It was great! I have a new book from the e-library so the time just blew by.

I then read a ton of A&P textbook and took notes on the neural system. Bleh. My neurons were not firing that fast though. It was hhharrdddd.

20121028-NOW 003

Finally I decided I should have some lunch to help my brain. Pasta topped with veggie filled tomato sauce, roasted vegetables (onions, carrots, parsnip, and broccoli), and fresh parmesan.

20121028-NOW 010

I  then found myself craving my very last pluot! Nom nom.

Eventually I had to have a break and ended up napping on the couch for an hour. Luckily my mum called and woke me up so I didn’t waste the entire day. Instead, I laced up my shoes and walked to Trader Joe’s to pick up some skim milk.

20121028-NOW 011

So I could have a little pick me up of pumpkin granola. ~.^ I’d definitely missed milk.

20121028-NOW 012

Dinner around 7pm was a mish mash of different flavors that didn’t really go together. Leftover roasted veggies, leftover lime vinaigrette couscous, slightly caramelized leeks, and a Field Roast Apple Sage Sausage.  Unfortunately 2/3rds of the way through my plate Vincent decided to jump on the couch (which he knows he’s not supposed to..) and flung the underside of his tail in my food. –_- I had to toss the rest.

20121028-NOW 014

And since I still had room then I tried out my other TJ’s purchase: Pumpkin Macarons! Reader Heidi suggested these and they are amazing! I love the texture. I’d never had a macaron before. I did however get macaron mixed up with a macaroon! Did you know they weren’t the same!?

Anyway I’ve got another big week ahead of me.

Midterms: A&P Lab practical and Cultural Perspectives on Food project

Let’s get this week over with!

Have you had a macaron or a macaroon before? Did you like?

2 thoughts on “Macaron

  1. Yay!!! They are soooo good 🙂 glad you enjoyed the macarons! The mis-spelling was totally my fault, at least you found them. Did you know at the beginning of October Tj’s was carrying pumpkin bars?They are a cereal bar, they have other flavors like strawberry, and Fig etc.. When I did my typical shopping there last Friday one of the checkers told me they sold out of them in like 3 days! No wonder I never saw them, bummer. Pumpkin just makes me happy!
    Speaking of being tired almost everyday this pass week has been a major struggle to get up I blame it on the changing time soon to come, fall back!

    • Yay! Thanks for the reminder about daylight savings time ending. I am very much looking forward to Sunday now!

      Oh and no worries about the macaroon/macaron. We actually had had a debate about it in my Whole Foods class about what the difference was so that’s what prompted me to look it up actually. Macarons I like; Macaroons I don’t!

      We missed out on pumpkin bars!? Drat!

Leave a Reply

