Thriller

While today was really just an average Monday there were some pretty thrilling parts. ~.^

20121008-NOW 002

Nah my very normal breakfast wasn’t one of them: overnight oats mixed with pumpkin and topped with almond butter, drizzle of maple syrup, craisins, and toasted walnuts. Seriously love yogurt but I can’t wait for it to get colder out so I can get back to my hot oats.

20121008-20121008_095437

Slightly thrilling started before O chem when I broke into one of my new teas from the Choice Organic Teas variety pack: Celtic Breakfast! “A richly flavored and robust tea. Organic leaf from Assam provides a touch of malt, and Ceylon teas from mountain estates keep the blend smooth yet striking.” It was very smooth and I loved it. Didn’t even miss coffee ^_^

20121008-20121008_120147

My lunch was the complete opposite of thrilling. >.< I made a HUGE batch of this Pumpkin Leek soup, and even though I need to have a lot of textures in my food, I blended half the batch anyway because I felt like I needed to at least try the original recipe the way it was supposed to be. =/ It was rough. I force fed myself this baby food and munched on some croutons trying to make myself forget how horrible it was before the next bite. To clean my mouth, I had a delicious Asian pear too.

20121009-IMG_20121008_122310

And then something really thrilling happened: Thriller flash mob! It was pretty cool. Music suddenly started playing and then people at different tables in the cafeteria were suddenly dancing in unison.

Fun thrilling part of the day. ^_^

20121008-20121008_125119

To keep myself awake in A&P lecture I tried Choice Organic teas’ Moroccan Mint Green Tea: Blended from carefully selected organic green teas and the spearmint favored in North Africa. It is a vitalizing refreshment in the Saharan heat and has only half the caffeine of other green teas. I loved it! I definitely need to get myself some more minty teas. It really helped me stay alert in such a tiresome lecture.

20121008-20121008_145546

Danae had to leave early today so I used my last bus tickets to get home. While waiting, I snacked on one of the Aussie Bites I froze forever ago! Still good ~.^ but probably time I finished them off.

Once home, I got my workout gear on and hit the gym for a 60 minute hill stationary bike workout. I figured, since I had the time I’d give my feet a rest from running. While I biked, I read The Jungle Effect by Daphne Miller. It’s a really interesting book about getting back to indigenous diets. It reminded me a lot of my Aunt Karen! (P.s. Aunt Karen you should check out this book!)

20121006-NOW 007

After my hour was up I was extremely hungry and shaky. I devoured a banana with homemade crunchy peanut butter as soon as I got in the door.

20121008-NOW 004

When Chase finally got home around 6:30pm I had dinner all ready to eat. Leftover linguine tossed with steamed rainbow chard, homemade pesto, parmesan, and TJ’s meatless meatballs. Yummy! I’m slowly getting through the leftovers in my fridge. 

20121008-20121008_190855

While Chase, the babies, and I watched an episode of Dexter on the couch for our hour of family-time, I munched on the last of this Pumpkin Spice Bark. To be honest, I wouldn’t buy this again. The white chocolate mixed with pumpkin spice just tasted…a little funky.

Anyway I’m debating a cup of tea while I slam my face into some organic chemistry problems. Hope everyone had a good Monday!

Ever seen or been a part of a flash mob before?

2 thoughts on “Thriller

Leave a Reply

