As Few Words

I don’t know what’s up with me at the moment, but I don’t have a lot to say. =/ So forgive the abruptness of this post!

20121006-NOW 002

Breakfast: pumpkin overnight oats topped with almond butter, toasted walnuts, and craisins.

20121006-NOW 003

Yogurt Train!

20121006-20121006_095345

Tall ristretto nonfat 1/2 pumps mocha no whip Salted Caramel Mocha after my 2 mile walk to work. I surprised myself by drinking the whole 12 oz!

20121006-20121006_121128

Lunch: last two pieces of Domino’s white mushroom pizza along with a spinach salad with lime vinaigrette, toasted walnuts, golden raisins, red onion, and roma tomato. 

20121006-20121006_122327

Lunch continued: apple (bleh way too sweet!) and a baggie of Treasure Trove Trail Mix.

20121006-NOW 004

My pre-workout snack: small coconut lime biscotti with tiny 1/4 cup of skim milk. This has been my go to pre-workout snack for the past few weeks but I’ve forgotten to photograph it so it kept slipping my mind! The biscotti is smaller than this picture makes it look…

Then I hit the treadmill (omg it’s working!) for a 30 minute interval workout at 1.0 incline. The easiest way for me to get in my workout after work/school: don’t think about it just do it.

20121006-NOW 006

Dinner: the exact  same thing as last night! Linguine in avocado creamy sauce, roasted veggies, and meatless meatballs.

Next I got myself in the kitchen! I made a HUGE pot of soup for the week (seriously, I’m gonna freeze some right now) and a batch of homemade chunky peanut butter! I’m tired of eating chunky peanut butter with funky ingredients. Mine has roasted and salted peanuts (I wanted raw so I could roast my own but they were all out),  and a little splash of agave!

20121006-NOW 007

I, of course, had to try it out with a banana. The color may look funky but it is all natural!

Thanks for hanging in there with me. I promise I will have lots to share tomorrow. w

Leave a Reply

