TV

I was determined to get my workout in today since I slacked yesterday. At 6 am my alarm went off and I was up and out of bed and in my clothes! I almost decided to get back in bed when I noticed that my left foot was sore and acting up. =/ I don’t know what I did to it…but I decided to ignore it. Low and behold though, the gods did not want me running today. Once I got in the gym I found out someone had broken the treadmill last night! It wouldn’t even power on. >.< So I sucked it up and did 30 minutes on the elliptical, which I hate. Oh well, at least it was exercise.

20121004-NOW 001

After working out and showering, I popped open a jar of pumpkin overnight oats topped with craisins, almond butter, and toasted walnuts! Yummy!

20121004-20121004_092614

In Whole Foods Production we learned about oils, fats, and salts. Turns out I haven’t been storing my expensive oils very well but rest assured they are now in the fridge! (How do you guys feel about me doing little posts on what I learn in this class? I’m sure we could all use the information!) Once we were in the kitchen we did a salt tasting which was a lot of fun! Himalayan, Celtic, Hawaiian, Iodized, ect. It was very interesting to taste the differences and how the salt affects the taste of food.

20121004-20121004_113501

And then it was cooking time! I know last week I was really upset about how awful the lab went, but this week I decided to say screw it and joined the group of 3 that have no dietary restrictions instead of staying with the vegans/GF group where there were too many people. Yes I may have to cook meat sometime, but I don’t mind learning how, I just don’t want to eat it. It went so much smoother and I actually got to try out different cooking techniques. =)

And oh my the food was delicious!Edit: So I don’t want to mess with copyright laws and such. If you’d like the recipes please email me at blueberriesandoats@gmail.com! We had: vegetable chickpea curry on top of quinoa, classic raita, arugula salad with creamy ginger dressing, and pecan date bon bons.

I didn’t eat all the salad since there was way too much dressing (one teammate likes to dress the salad without asking…) but I devoured the curry!

20121004-20121004_110031

Plus three(!) of these amazing date balls.

It’s a good thing I had a big lunch too because I was at school until 5pm due to organic chemistry lab. And that was getting out early. Normally it’s till 7 pm. O

20121004-NOW 002.

When I got home I wasn’t allowed to make dinner either! Stare-Left Because Chase had been waiting all day for me to get home so I can assist him in setting up our new 60” Sharp LED TV!

20121004-NOW 009

There! After waaayy too long, it was complete and  running Netflix. Ophie loves sitting on my new Sherpa blanket and watch TV. ❤

20121004-NOW 004

And then it was dinner!! Two pieces of Domino’s pizza heated in the oven along with some kale chips. I ate this way too fast…

20121004-NOW 005

And then had to crush my chocolate craving with the last two TJ’s Chocolate Biscotti and a big mug o’ skim milk. >.> I really should stop waiting to eat dinner with Chase when I’m really hungry. I make poor decisions…

20121004-20121004_213943

A couple hours later, I found myself cold and sleepy on my Friday night! Unacceptable. Chase needed to purchase a present for his Mum at Target so we headed there and I grabbed a ristretto doppio espresso with 2 pumps cinnamon dolce syrup, 2” hot water, and a splash of half and half. Perfect. I’m sad that starting tomorrow I’ll have to pay an additional 50 cents for syrup! Such BS!

Hope everyone has a great Friday!

Leave a Reply

