Fall Equinox

I find the hardest time to keep a blog is when you are just not in the right mood to write. =/ I’m there right now. The worst part is it’s not even my mood. Chase is in an off-mood and I am sort of like a chameleon when it comes to moods. I can’t help it. I really try not to let others effect me so much but, especially when it’s someone so close to me, it’s hard. That said I’ll try to do my best…

20120922-NOW 002

The babies let me sleep in until 9am this morning (since Chase got up early and fed them) and I enjoyed every minute of it. Sleep is my best friend. Once I did get up though, my stomach felt happily hungry. I love waking up hungry because it assures me that I did okay the night before.

So I made a how bowl of Bob’s Red Mill’s GF Mighty Tasty Hot Cereal with ground flax and pumpkin. Toppings were almond butter, maple syrup, toasted walnuts, and golden raisins. I’m very much missing my usual craisins when it comes to all things pumpkin so I will have to grab a bag next time I’m at Costco.

After breakfast I did the dishes and what not then got back in bed to do some reading and ended up taking a cat nap. True cat nap = covered in kittens. I actually awoke feeling refreshed rather than drugged like I normally do with naps. Looking at the clock and seeing it was 1pm(!), I laced up my shoes and hit the gym for a 60 minute hill stationary bike ride. I sweated buckets!

20120922-NOW 004

By 2:30pm I was pretty darn ready for lunch. So ready, I didn’t really have the time to make something fancy. Instead I thawed a hot dog bun and stuck some fake meatballs inside with red sauce, heated up some frozen green beans in more red sauce, and grabbed a CSA Kosui pear.

The bun was soo freezer burnt but I managed to scarf it down along with half the green beans and the pear. I listened to my stomach and put the rest in the fridge for another meal.

I spent the rest of the day prepping all the CSA veggies I received yesterday in order to turn them into easy meals throughout the week. Mainly I have salads mixed with grains planned along with a piece of fruit. I think I need to consider brining two healthy snacks that I can enjoy throughout the day since I’m there for so long on some days.

20120922-NOW 005

Since it was the Fall equinox today (first day of Fall), I celebrated with a fall cookie with skim milk. ^_^ Cookies man, they are my kryptonite.

20120922-NOW 006

Dinner was a bit after 7pm and I made a delicious teriyaki tofu and veggie stir-fry and brown rice. The veggies were all from the CSA: yellow onion, carrots, gypsy sweet peppers, and dino kale! Delicious and leftovers for the week!

For dessert I ate two unpictured squares of dark chocolate.

Since it is officially fall lets see how I did on my Summer Bucket List:

  1. Walk the Kirkland Waterfront – Damnit. Nope! Since my bus drives right along there though I know where it is and am itching to go!
  2. Visit the Juanita Friday Night Market – Almost went this Friday but it was so dreary out I changed my mind. =/
  3. Explore Portland – Will be down there next weekend! 
    1. Eat Voodoo Doughnuts!
  4. Catch some summer movies with ChaseThe Dark Knight Rises!
  5. Visit the King Tut Exhibit  – Not yet. =( I think we are planning to go in November to space out our fun outings.
  6. Enjoy our pool – I was in it as often as the weather allowed! =D Even when I managed to freak myself out, I still enjoyed it.
  7. Grill something! – Thanks to my Dad, we finally have a grill and managed to slip in some grilling before summer ended.
  8. Increase interval treadmill speeds – No…but at least I’m back to running again!
  9. See best friend get married!Check!

4 out of 9 – That’s pretty much half and a few others are still going to be done! I’ll call that a success. ~.^ Now darn…Fall Bucket List?

Any big plans for the Fall?

Leave a Reply

