Pumpkin!!

I had really strange skeleton apocalyptic dreams last night. I think I’ve been playing too much Diablo 3! It was sooo real. I managed to sleep in until 10am because the dreams were just so interesting and vivid.

20120913-NOW 002

When I finally made breakfast though it was my first bowl of pumpkin oatmeal of the season! Mm mm! And it wasn’t even oats. ^_^ I used up my brown rice farina hot cereal instead, cooked it with ground flax, stirred in 1/3 cup of canned pumpkin, and topped it with a drizzle of maple syrup, almond butter, golden raisins, and toasted almonds. Delicious! I’m so glad it’s pumpkin time again.

Then I hit the gym for a 60 minute hill stationary bike ride. I really wanted to run but I don’t want to overdue it.

Once I was all dressed and smelling nicely, Chase and I headed out to get a whole bunch of errands done. We didn’t back home until 5pm!

20120913-NOW 003

Since we missed lunch, we were starving so Chase grabbed us Taco Del Mar burritos. I got a mondito (smaller) burrito filled with: pinto beans, Mexican rice, Alaskan fish, cabbage, pico de gallo, cheese, and mild hot sauce. It was surprisingly delicious but that may have been because I was so hungry! I tired to up the veggies by eating a few CSA Gypsy Sweet peppers with it.

20120913-NOW 005

Later I baked Chase his cookies (he’d bought some of that already made cookie dough that you just pull apart), so I had to try one with a glass of skim milk. Meh. Glad I tried one since now I won’t be craving them. They weren’t that good! I believe they were Nestle Turtle chocolate chip cookies.

20120913-NOW 007

Around 9pm I got a little peckish again so I ate the last of my cucumber sunomono, some broken tortilla chips, and salsa.

So my day wasn’t filled with the abundance of fresh produce that I’d like, but I can happily say I only ate when hungry at least and I got my workout in! Plus I got a ton of things done! ^_^

Leave a Reply

