Gangnam Style

Ok if you haven’t listened to this Korean song that’s been sweeping the nation you should. ^_^ Well…I guess if you like hip hop/techno. Those of you (like my mother!) who don’t, can skip it. ~.^

Sorry but it’s been stuck in my head all day!

20120912-NOW 002

Anyway today’s breakfast was made last night: overnight oats! My new and improved mix:

  • 1/2 cup Greek yogurt
  • 1/4 cup skim milk
  • 1 tsp chia seeds
  • 1/4 cup raw oats

I also cut up a slightly mushy Fire Dapple pluot, shook up the jar, and let it sit in the fridge overnight. This morning I added a spoonful of sunflower seed butter, golden raisins, and a pinch of toasted almonds. Holy texture heaven!

Next on my agenda: 30 minute interval treadmill workout! I’m improving the more I do it and successfully raised the incline by a step. Maybe I can someday increase the speeds too.

After my 2 mile walk to work I sat down outside Starbucks to eat lunch a little after noon.

20120912-20120912_121936

Today’s lunch was brought to me by: leftovers! From left to right, front to back: bibimbap brown rice, linguine with veggies, sunomono that I made myself, part of a tomato, Asian pear, and a Grande black iced tea with one sweet n low. These were my tiny little tupperware by the way, probably 1/2 cup?

I actually ended up not eating the linguine nor the tomato. I just didn’t feel like either.

20120912-20120912_142236

Due to the small lunch I ended up eating my snack a few hours later of Treasure Trove Trail mix and a beat up banana. I hate how fast bananas go from being perfect to not! I’m soo picky.

20120912-20120912_170425

Since I worked out this morning (and since it is my Friday night), I got a coffee at 5pm! I’ve been really wanting to try the seasonal Salted Caramel Mocha but, of course, I had to mess with it to make it not such a calorie bomb. Short, nonfat, only 1 pump mocha (because I normally hate the mocha sauce), no whip. It was amazing! I really really liked it and drank it so fast I wanted another. >.> I didn’t get one though. This little baby was almost $4! O

20120912-NOW 003

Once I got home around 7:30pm (had to walk part of the way home), I quickly threw together dinner. But before I talk about what dinner was I have to tell you about the most important part of it: my new salad dressing!

As I mentioned yesterday, Chase and I went to Oil & Vinegar to refill a bottle. Well the sales woman was soo good at her job she showed me which oil and which vinegar paired so perfectly together, I had to buy another bottle so I could have both! Lime Riesling Grapeseed Oil + Elderflower Apple Lime Vinegar = amazing.

So of course I had to make a salad to try it out! CSA lettuce, tomato I didn’t eat at lunch, red onion, and a Quorn Naked Cutlet dressed with this awesome vinaigrette. Since I knew I’d be hungry again just a little bit later with only the salad, I also finished off the Jalapeno Greek Yogurt Dip with a ton of tortilla chips. Hey, I was good today.

20120912-NOW 006

For dessert I’m having the last two squares of this dark chocolate bar while I enjoy my Friday night. ^_^

Night all!

Leave a Reply

