A Day Off

I normally work Tuesdays at the Bellevue office but since they couldn’t fill the schedule they told me not to come in. =/ At first I was a little bummed (money!), but after such a whirlwind trip I am glad I had a day of rest.

20120904-NOW 002

First off I didn’t make myself get up until 10am. Then I had a simple breakfast of a toasted slice of Great Harvest Breakfast Blast bread, skim milk, and a pear-apple. Win brought me this pear-apple all the way from San Diego! I think it’s just an Asian pear…at least that’s what it tasted like to me but a pear-apple is what she’s been calling it!

After finishing breakfast, the babies were bursting with energy and I felt good so we ran about the house and tried to find Vinni’s ball so we could play fetch. I can’t remember what I was doing but suddenly I felt this huge pain in the right side of my neck and couldn’t move my head anymore. =( I must have tweaked something…but I’ve been in bed with a hot press on it ever since. I’m getting old…T-T I kept waiting for it to feel better so I could workout but nope. A true day of rest for me.

20120904-NOW 001

After 1pm, I threw together some lunch. Grilled zucchini with just a little bit of EVOO and spices, a Morningstar Farms Corn Dog (no clue why I ever bought these!), and a side of Costco’s organic corn chips with Jalapeno Yogurt Dip.

I spent all day in bed reading and doing computer stuff and even eventually taking a nap. I think I had been under maybe a little too much stress too because I had to take my cold sore medicine to stop an attack as well. Yikes. Why am I so sensitive to stress?

20120904-NOW 002-2

Around 6pm, Chase got home and we reheated some dinner. I made a small dinner salad of mixed greens, cucumbers, red onion, and soyaki sauce and enjoyed it along with three slices of my Domino’s onion and olive pizza.

Then Chase and I had fun playing Diablo 3 together for hours. ^_^ Just like old times.

20120904-NOW 004

At 10pm I was hungry for some dessert so I had 1/2 cup of Greek yogurt with dollops of TJ’s Organic Raspberry Jam and Earth Balance Crunchy Peanut Butter. Tasted like PB&J without the gross bread!

I’m glad I took it easy today but I need to get back on my workout wagon as soon as possible! I’m hoping to wake up tomorrow and have my neck magically better…Night!

Leave a Reply

