Ry Ry

When my alarm went off at 7am this morning in order for me to hit the gym, I woke up feeling like I’d been bawling for 3 hours. =( My head hurt and I felt really dehydrated. Remembering how bad a workout can be after a blood donation, I decided to give myself one day of rest, rolled over, and slept for another 30 minutes.

20120828-NOW 004

While I enjoy having my breakfast pretty much ready for me with overnight oats, I feel like this recipe I’m doing is too small. Well at least volume wise. I did make it until lunch though without eating. I tried Cherry Chocolate Chunk Refrigerator Oatmeal this morning, but changed the recipe up a little by increasing the yogurt to 1/2 cup and decreasing the milk to 1/4. I like the texture better this way. For toppings I just did one scoop of White Chocolate Wonderful PB. Mmmmmm! Vincent doesn’t like my new jars since he can’t lick the bowl. Stare-Left

These might be really handy when I have to get up early to catch the bus for class though.

20120828-20120828_122632

My morning sucked a little bit. I stayed constantly busy at the Bellevue office but my head ached and I felt dazed the whole time. I think I was just super dehydrated from the blood loss.

After eating lunch, harvest grain salad, steamed maple greens, a Morningstar Farms hot dog, and a pluot, I felt a lot better.

20120828-20120828_124255

To keep myself from buying a delicious cookie or doughnut (Mighty-O Vegan Doughnuts!?) from the hospital café, I snacked on French Toast Squares instead. Good move I think because…

20120828-20120828_195236

I had a dinner date this evening with my ex-coworker’s Melissa and Ryan (Ry Ry)! Ryan is pretty much the only good friend I’ve made here in Seattle, but sadly he is moving to Missouri on Monday. =( So, a going away/goodbye dinner was in order.

20120828-20120828_190543

We ended up at Thumra Thai right near my apartment! I always judge Thai restaurants on how good they make my favorite dish, pad see ewe with tofu. ~.^ This one was a little different…less sweet, more black pepper! It was decent though and I ate half and saved the rest for lunch tomorrow.

20120828-20120828_193932

Since it was a celebration, all three of us went in on splitting this Nutty Banana dessert. Deep fried banana served with vanilla ice cream. I had one piece of the fried banana and about 1/4 of the ice cream. It just wasn’t very special to me, so I let them enjoy it. ^_^

I’m really sad Ryan is leaving but I’m happy he’s excited about his new life. Oh well, I will just have to try hard to make a friend at my new school!

Hope everyone is having a good week! Hump day tomorrow!

P.s. We have fleas. Apartment in chaos.

5 thoughts on “Ry Ry

  1. Shut the door!!!! Us too the fleas are horrible here in San Diego. My poor dog was infested so bad we keep giving him flea baths, advantage etc, i vacume twice a day and nothing has helped, so tomorrow my friend is coming over to spray the back and front of my house that’s were their coming from. So I feel you with those creepypa

Leave a Reply

