Lazy Sunday

So I got to have a lazy Sunday at home today since I no longer work at that shitty Safeway/Starbucks job! I woke up really excited for my day of freedom.

20120826-NOW 002

Even though I had the time for a cooked breakfast, I really wanted some good ol’ yogurt. Greek yogurt topped with ground flax, a scoop of White Chocolate Wonderful PB, and 1/3 cup of oil-free Cranberry Apple Granola. Simple and yummy.

I then sat around watching an episode of Doctor Who (The 11th doctor is finally growing on me…) while being girly with my nails and what not. Around 9, I stuck to my guns and hit the gym for a 60 minute hill stationary bike ride. Oh boy were my legs like jelly once I got off. I’m still debating if I’m going to get up super early tomorrow and run or not. >.>

20120826-NOW 003

I was absolutely famished after working out and showering so I allowed myself a post-workout snack of French Toast Squares. More Doctor Who watching ensued but I still managed to walk to the Trader Joe’s before noon to grab some much needed staples.

20120826-NOW 004

Once I got back home though I got right to cooking lunch! I made a 2 egg white scramble with collar greens, sweet onion, and extra sharp cheddar cheese. Plus a toasted slice of Breakfast Blast, a glass of skim milk, and a pluot (cross between a plum and an apricot).

20120827-IMG_20120826_163559

Ophie and I spent the day pretty much vegging out. Sure I did clean up the apartment a lot but not as much as I’d have liked.

Blog UPLOAD

Around 3pm I got a bad craving for the last slice of Peanut Butter Cup Banana Bread that was sitting in the freezer. I tried to ignore it and had a banana with peanut butter instead…but about an hour later I still wanted it so I had it with some skim milk. Hey, can’t win them all.

20120826-NOW 013

After a trip to Target to pick up a few things, Chase and I made dinner around 7pm and started getting caught up on Hell’s Kitchen. All this vacationing has put us behind! While we watched I ate harvest grain salad, maple steamed greens, and the very last Field Roast Italian sausage. I did really like these vegan sausages but I don’t think I’ll buy the big Costco pack again since I only liked 2 out of the 3 flavors. I do highly recommend them though!

Anyway, we just finished giving the kittens a bath and are going to crawl in bed early since Chase is still sick. =( Tomorrow is his 24th birthday so I hope he manages to make a miraculous recovery!

Leave a Reply

