Shark Week > Olympics

Are you watching the closing ceremonies for the 2012 Summer Olympics? I really thought I would be, I mean, I am a huge Olympics fan, but when I found out that Shark Week started tonight and that I actually had the Discovery Channel for the first time in my entire life, I quickly made a decision to watch that instead. Good Choice. ^_^ I needed this relaxing evening…

20120812-NOW 001

My morning started pretty darn early at 5:40am. I had an already made breakfast of overnight oats in a mostly empty sunflower seed jar with fresh peach and golden raisins. Delicious! I need to get more sunflower seed butter stat. (Sorry for crappy photo. Both boys were still sleeping.)

20120812-NOW 002

I then was ready to hit the road for my last week at Safeway. I’m so very tired of this place. I don’t want to go into it much (because it’s so frustrating it makes me sick) but the new story they are selling about my skirt is that I was intentionally hiking it up. HA! They don’t $%*#ing know me at all. I’m so over this crap. I’m boycotting Safeway from now on. Not run by good honest people.

20120812-20120812_100309

This morning we were slammed and our third person was a no show. When I finally got a 5 minute break (was called back before I could finish my 10 minutes…) I drank the rest of this nonfat milk I’d purchased last week with a coconut walnut biscotti.

20120812-20120812_130327

I eventually was allowed my lunch break after 1pm so I scared down this no-bake summer lasagna (seriously, this stuff is good!), some cherries, and half of this Venti Earl Grey tea sweetened and with creamer. (I’d made it wrong for a customer so I bummed it. Take that Safeway.)

When I finally got off work, I biked home and dove into the icy pool for 30 minutes treading. The day was so hot and sweaty it felt so good. I like to think I’m more prepared now if I’m ever in a boat crash. ^_^ I can tread for a long time!

20120812-NOW 003

Dinner was two slices of BBQ, green pepper, and onion pizza and a small slice of a cheese and pineapple one, along with the last of the Olive Garden leftover salad with yogurt blue cheese dressing and parmesan. I’m so glad I didn’t waste this salad! Nummy!

20120812-NOW 004

While we watched Shark Week I ate more cherries with two squares of Strawberry & Champagne Dark Chocolate. I still can’t believe I get Shark Week in the place I reside! My entire life the only way I saw this amazing week was if I was so happy to be in a hotel, like last year!

Are you watching Shark Week?

4 thoughts on “Shark Week > Olympics

  1. I totally forgot about shark week! My 6 year old loves all things shark so he will be stoked!!
    P.S. That’s so lame about the whole skirt issue are they really that bored? Give me a big fat break!! At least this is your last week…..Hooray!!!!

Leave a Reply

