I’ve Had Better Days

Well I had a horrible start to my birthday. >.< I woke up at midnight with a UTI. Yep. Luckily I had some old medicine in my cabinet so after laying in bed for a few hours, was able to get back to sleep. I probably only got about 4 hours of sleep last night though.

20120722-NOW 001

Which hurts when you have to get up at 4am! Breakfast was an awful photo of the last of the Greek yogurt, Quaker Oatmeal Squares, chia, sunflower seed butter, raspberries, and golden raisins. With a little POM cherry juice for some antioxidants.

Work was pretty awful since the first thing I did when I got there was completely forget my clock-in number. Seriously. I’ve never felt so old! I couldn’t for the life of me remember the number I’ve been using for the past 4 months! And then, I found that the closer last night did an awful awful job and nothing was done. Trust me, it was not a good morning.

20120722-20120722_092236

Around 9:30am I got my break and drank two cups of Sumatra. Each with 2 pumps syrup and a splash of half and half. Yes I felt that tired. I also ate my Aussie Bite.

20120722-NOW 002

I got home from work around noon and surprisingly didn’t feel starving. I made lunch anyway though, knowing if I let myself get ravenous I’d eat everything. I heated up a quinoa stuffed pepper and cooked some meatless meatballs in some tomato sauce. Simple yet delicious.

Blog UPLOAD48

This POM Wonderful Cherry juice was really delicious and I ended up finishing off the bottle. I hope somehow pomegranates or cherries have the same awesomeness that cranberry juice does!

Eventually I got hungry again and had a nice slice of banana nut bread. After a short nap, I woke up hungry and had a baggie of Treasure Trove Trail mix too. Hey, it’s my birthday!

Chase sweetly got me a set of ruby earrings (which I put in my ears just a few hours ago; my very first time putting earrings in!) and took me to dinner!

We’ve been wanting to check out Romio’s Pizza and Pasta down the street from us for awhile. It’s supposedly gourmet like Bridge Pizza!

The inside was welcoming and had great natural lighting.

20120722-NOW 006

However, there drink selection, which looked decent on paper was not what they had in stock. I ended up with a Thomas Kemper Ginger Ale. It was almost too gingery for me but it didn’t make me sick.

20120722-NOW 007

For dinner I got a small Gorgonzola Gourmet: Baby Spinach, Gorgonzola cheese, roasted red peppers, walnuts, fresh garlic, mozzarella cheese and olive oil. I upgraded my crust to whole-wheat berry too! I was a bit surprised on how small this pizza was for $13, but it was pretty darn delicious. I had three pieces and now have dinner for tomorrow.

Romio’s was decent and I can see us ordering from there again but we didn’t really like the atmosphere in the restaurant. The waiter was extremely awkward and made you feel like your presence was interrupting his day. With service like that I’d rather eat at home!

20120722-20120722_194734

This evening I just wanted to relax in bed, watching Buffy season five, and munching on three squares of Cookies & Cream white chocolate. So that’s what we did. ^_^

2 thoughts on “I’ve Had Better Days

Leave a Reply

