Day of Rest?

Sundays are historically known as the “day of rest”. Well not in my house! Boy oh boy am I spent. I realized Sunday’s are actually my hardest day of the week. The first day of my week that’s spent for 8 hours on my feet!

I woke up after not getting enough sleep and tossing and turning all night.

20120715-NOW 001

I knew I needed a good solid breakfast if I was going to make it through the long day. Greek yogurt, ground flax, raw oats, cherries, sunflower seed butter, golden raisins, and a sprinkle of walnuts for crunch.

With a side of homemade iced coffee. ^_^ I was a coffee addict today.

20120715-20120715_081418.jpg

Since Chase and I, for once, worked the same hours today he nicely drove me the 3 minutes to work! It was so nice to have time before my shift to read some Harry Potter and sip a short Sumatra with 2 pumps coconut and half and half.

This shift was pretty much the worst one ever for reasons I don’t really want to go into.

20120715-20120715_111102.jpg

Around 11am I took my break and scarfed down two Aussie Bites. I was serious about lasting for my late lunch!

20120715-20120715_131039.jpg

Which didn’t turn out to be that late. Around 1pm I had a nice fun lunch of snacks. Giant carrot, red grapes, light string cheese, hard boiled egg, and some Eating Right Cracked Black Pepper with Sea Salt Baked Pita Chips (another Just for U freebie). Yum yum! I had so much fun picking through this.

Around 4pm I refilled my shot cup with some Pike Place Roast, 2 pumps peppermint, and half and half. Yes I had three cups of coffee today! It’s crazy! I hope I can sleep tonight…

20120715-NOW 003

I bribed Chase into picking me up from work, with dinner. I got us Open Nature: Spinach and Cheese Whole Wheat Ravioli, Brie and Ricotta with Roasted Garlic Borsetti, and Parmesan and Basil sauce. Plus some zucchini for the veg. It was pretty good though both Chase and I agreed the spinach in the ravioli was a little too potent and the sauce was a little too thin.

Now let’s see what I have left to do tonight on this “day of rest”: laundry, dishes, clean kitchen, and head to bed at a good time since I have to wake up at 5am! Day of rest my foot!

Did you have a nice, relaxing Sunday?

2 thoughts on “Day of Rest?

  1. Nope!! Mine was filled with agitation grrrr! Hope tomorrow is better for both of us! Here’s to a hopefully good Monday 🙂 P.S. Your yogurt bowl looks fabulous!

Leave a Reply

