Working Hard

Determined to get in shape for wedding season (I have three upcoming!), I got up at 6:30am to hit the gym even though work wasn’t until 9am. I only did 45 minutes stationary hill biking because, as I thought about what I wanted for breakfast and what I was going to wear to work, I felt like I didn’t have enough time! Must get up earlier…

20120710-NOW 001

I went straight to the kitchen when I was finished sweating to make a cold creamy bowl of love. Greek yogurt, ground flax, raw oats, strawberries, blueberries, golden raisins, and, of course, a spoonful of sunflower seed butter.

I may have to start buying two cases of Greek yogurt at Costco on grocery day! I’m already on the second container. >.<

20120710-20120710_122525.jpg

I work at the Bellevue office on Tuesdays and we get an actual lunch break. Mine was around 12:30pm and I was hungry!! I was suddenly very low energy before it and it helped me make it through the rest of the day.

I had a delicious and hearty mixture of wheatberry salad, steamed maple greens, and a Field Roast sausage. I also ate my apple to clean my teeth though I was quite full!

This office has a serious chocolate addiction. We have a whole tray in the back dedicated to it. When I got back from lunch and saw that whole bags of peanut M&M’s had been added I knew I had to eat my new LARA Uber bar instead of eating the junk. I brought the Roasted Nut Roll flavor and you know what? It was just so so. I wouldn’t go out of my way to get it again but it did have a nice crunchy texture.

Work was long and busy but there’s something nice about doing a full day’s work load getting shit done!

20120710-20120710_192349.jpg

I had big plans after work for once! My co-worker, Ryan, picked me up and we and another friend hit up his pool. Swam around a little bit but the real joy was relaxing in the hot tub. I wish my complex had one now!

20120710-20120710_194642.jpg

After drying off, we hit up TCBY for some froyo. I got a little bit of the plain tart yogurt and topped it with fresh peaches, pineapple, mixed nuts and  just a few balls of cookie dough. Delicious. I was glad I kept it small though since I hadn’t had dinner yet.

P.s. Only went to TCBY instead of Yogurtland because there are no Yogurtlands on the northern eastside! T.T Hello Kitty is going to be at Yogurtland again and I need to get there!!

20120710-NOW 002

Almost 9pm, I still made a healthy dinner. Brown rice, steamed green beans, and TJ’s Mandarin Orange Morsels. Nom nom.

I’m so glad tomorrow is my Friday! I’m tired and I wanna just stay home and bake.

Are you surrounded by temptation at work?

One thought on “Working Hard

  1. Yes!!! But that’s just because I have a 5 and 6 year old, oh, and a husband!! 🙂 But the “junk” we have at the house is just Annie’s bunny cookies and crackers for the kids. It’s easy to not touch them, but bring in a good ice cream or pie I will want to go to town, I always somehow restrain myself but it’s still hard to not want to eat it everyday till it’s gone….eeek! Happy “your” Friday!!

Leave a Reply

