Feeling Hot Hot Hot

So I was reminded why I don’t make a big hot bowl of oats on the days I have to work pretty darn early in the morning…

20120701-NOW 001

  1. It takes way too long to cook.
  2. It’s way too hot!
  3. I don’t have enough time to enjoy it!

I was sweating while eating this bowl of peach oats topped with a scoop of Dark Chocolate Dreams PB and golden raisins. Seriously. It was an unpleasant experience. And then I had to book it out in the mist to work!

20120701-20120701_093124.jpg

Around 9:30am I had my break and enjoyed my drink. ❤ I totally made it through the month of June with only $25 on my Starbucks card! (not counting what I spent on vacation.) I’m pretty impressed with myself. ^_^

20120701-20120701_120049.jpg

My breakfast disappointed me with how little it held me over for. By 10am (four hours later) I was starving. By 12pm (6 hours) I was famished! I had to take my lunch. I sat down shakily and dug into these leftovers of penne and veggie red sauce. I also had my very last Chobani Champion in Orange Vanilla flavor. I really liked these little cups but I think I’ll stick to the big kid ones now. ^.~

Work was pleasant enough. I’m forcing myself to work the bar all the time now so I can get really good at making drinks and apply to a real Starbucks (not in a Safeway..) once Fall quarter starts. Then I’ll be able to get tips! Anyway, I like to think I am getting better and better at making the drinks.

20120701-NOW 002

When I got home from work around 3:30pm, I really needed a snack. I made another amazing-sauce mixture of Quaker Oatmeal Squares and PB with a glass of skim milk. ❤

20120701-NOW 003

Since we don’t have time to go grocery shopping tonight and our fridge is pretty much bare, Chase bought us Domino’s for dinner! I decided to try their white sauce (light) topped with roasted red peppers and mushrooms. Delicious! I love that they have more sauces to choose from now!

20120701-NOW 004

For dessert after doing laundry, cleaning the apartment, taking out the trash, doing bills, and clipping coupons, I had a baggie of Treasure Trove Trail mix. ^_^ Mm mmm. Thanks again, Steph!

Chase and I are still trying to figure out what we should do the 4th of July! Do you have any plans?

2 thoughts on “Feeling Hot Hot Hot

Leave a Reply

