Kodiak Cakes

Oh my. I have found my absolute favorite pancakes in the world. I’ve been watching my favorite blogger, Kath, make these beauties for years. Finally, thanks to Danica, I got a coupon and picked up a box at Target last night for under $4!

If you haven’t tried Kodiak Cakes Frontier Flapjack Mix Whole Wheat and Honey I am telling you right now that you are missing out.

20120630-NOW 002

They are whole grain and yet don’t have that overpowering whole grain taste due to using a mixture of whole wheat flour and oat flour! Pure deliciousness. I made a batch using 1/2 cup  mix (next time I’ll stick to 1/3!) and they turned out perfect! Easy to flip which is a big issue for me. ~.^

I topped them with toasted hazelnuts, fresh raspberries, and a drizzle of maple syrup. It was the best breakfast I’ve had in weeks!

20120630-20120630_094644.jpg

Before my reception job, I grabbed a grande passion ice tea refill with 2 pumps Classic. Mmm mm. Delicious and hydrating.

20120630-20120630_122902.jpg

Around 12:30pm, even though I wasn’t the least bit excited for my lunch, I ate it. I am so over this potato and asparagus salad! I dumped the last of it on top of the last of my spinach and called it a meal. With a Chobani Champions Orange Vanilla and a Cranberry Almond mini KIND bar. Bleh. I couldn’t eat all of the salad and this is my least favorite KIND bar.

20120630-20120630_163750.jpg

By the time I got home I was starving! All I wanted was peanut butter and jelly on toast with milk. One problem though, we don’t have any bread type food! My solution was to mix peanut butter, jelly, and Quaker Oatmeal Squares of course! And let me tell you, brilliant idea. Holy yum.

20120630-NOW 007

For dinner it was more “let’s see what we have in the fridge” meal. A disgusting Dr. Praeger burger topped with penne and red veggie sauce. I don’t think I can eat the last of these burgers. I gag just thinking about the flavor. They’re frozen…maybe a few months from now I can stomach them?

20120630-NOW 009

For dessert Chase and I split this box of Coconut Pocky. ❤ I don’t know why Pocky is so yummy but I love it.

Now…do I make Kodiak cakes again tomorrow? o.O

Have you tried these!?

4 thoughts on “Kodiak Cakes

Leave a Reply

