Summer Bucket

My goodness I was tired this morning. Ophie woke me up before my 6am alarm clock demanding breakfast. I really tried to ignore her today, even did the unmotherly thing and shoved her off the bed, but she would not take no. She gets her stubbornness from her father. -_-  20120624-NOW 002

So I was up and throwing together myself a quick breakfast all so I could fit in my workout today. I had leftover whole wheat blueberry pancakes topped with peanut and almond butter and a drizzle of maple syrup. Washed down with a glass of skim milk of course! They were super tasty. Maybe finishing off this mix won’t be so hard after all. ~.^

Then I booked it to my complexes 24 hour fitness center…to find the door dead bolted…AGAIN. I was about ready to throw a rock through the window. This was the only time I had to fit in this workout and they just robbed me of it. Not to mention I would have killed to sleep in an extra hour. I will be going in to speak with the property manager personally tomorrow.

20120625-FB_IMG_13405532502562464

I had a 9am-5pm shift at Starbucks today and I hoofed it there a little early to make sure I had time for my morning espresso. I was soo tired today it was a must. Doppio espresso, splash of hot water, two pumps cinnamon deloce syrup. It helped so much. I can’t wait to bring home my espresso machine I left at my dad’s when we visit Missoula in July. I’m going to be having espresso all the time!

20120624-20120624_113638.jpg

Around 11am I got my first break and ate this lovely banana and crunchy peanut butter. The problem with the way I love my bananas is that when they are perfect they need to be eaten fast or they get too sweet. So, you may be seeing a lot of bananas over the next few days. ~.^

20120624-20120624_131203.jpg

A little after 1pm I got my 30 minute lunch and boy did I pack a yummy one! A little asparagus and potato salad on one side, steamed maple collard greens on the other; a Chobani Champion Orange Vanilla and a Cranberry Almond mini KIND bar. This awesomely held me over until 6pm.

20120624-NOW 004

For dinner, Chase and I cooked together and made some TJ’s Soyaki stir-fry. Tofu in mine, chicken in his. I’m glad I bought a whole bunch of fresh vegetables today since they made it so tasty and colorful! We enjoyed it all on a bed of white rice (would have been brown if I’d had my way…).

20120624-NOW 007

Vinni was a dork after dinner and decided to sit this awkward way on Chase’s lap. Yes his head is propped up on the edge of the desk.

20120624-NOW 008

For dessert I ended up having three of these cookies I got for free from the Safeway Just For U program: Safeway Select’s Earl Grey Lemon Shortbread Cookies. Surprised smile It’s like they made them just for me! I love everything about them. It was very hard to make myself stop at three. In fact, I think I’m going to stick them in the freezer right now so I can enjoy them over the month not just in a week!!

Anyway I’m super bummed I didn’t get my workout in today but after getting off work at 5pm, grocery shopping, cooking and eating dinner, doing the laundry, taking out the garbage, doing the dishes, and picking up the apartment, I just don’t have the time before I have to go to bed early to be able to get up at 4am. =/

Tomorrow will be a better day.

I am loving not worrying about school though. ^_^ Instead I’ve been thinking about all the things I want to pack into this summer. What’s on your summer bucket list?

Summer 2012 Bucket List

  1. Walk the Kirkland Waterfront
  2. Visit the Juanita Friday Night Market
  3. Explore Portland
    1. Eat Voodoo Doughnuts!
  4. Catch some summer movies with Chase
  5. Visit the King Tut Exhibit
  6. Enjoy our pool
  7. Grill something!
  8. Increase interval treadmill speeds
  9. See best friend get married!
2 thoughts on “Summer Bucket

  1. Pingback: No Bake | Blueberries and Oats

  2. Pingback: Fall Equinox | Blueberries and Oats

Leave a Reply

