Breakfast All Day

Today all my food has had one theme: breakfast! The most important meal of the day  and personally my favorite.

First off I got a ton of sleep last night. Didn’t wake up until 9 am (after being able to fall back asleep after feeding the babies). I guess my body really needed rest!

20120622-NOW 001

I considered making a bowl of oatmeal, but being lazy (needed to wash my oatmeal pot) and pretty hungry I opted for a quick crunchy peanut butter, orange marmalade, ground flax, and banana on whole wheat toast. Enjoyed with some homemade iced coffee of course. ^_^

Determined to make up for all the lost workout time from last week, I headed to the gym and got in a solid 45 minutes of stationary hill biking. I’m re-reading the third Hunger Games book, Mockingjay, at the moment so the time just flew by.

20120622-NOW 003

I wasn’t hungry for lunch until after 1pm and then I made this amazing omelet!  Two eggs mixed with fresh dill and filled with steamed spinach, a little diced sundried tomato, two strips of Morningstar Farms Veggie Bacon Strips, and a sprinkle of cheddar. Turns out the “bacon” strips are actually delicious as long as you fry them so they are crunchy! I’m loving them now.

Plus a Orange Vanilla Chobani Champion for even more protein. ❤

20120622-NOW 004

For dinner there was even more breakfast! A long time ago my mother gave me a box of Hodgson Mill Multigrain Buttermilk Pancake Mix with Milled Flaxseed and Soy and I am now finally getting around to using it up. If I had known it was a mix that you had to add more than just water to I’d probably have turned it down but since I have it I mixed in eggs, milk, coconut oil, and blueberries.

I ate two large ones with almond butter and a drizzle of maple syrup alongside two more strips of “bacon”. I’m seriously loving this fake meat now which is funny since I hated it so much before.

20120622-NOW 006

Vinni has been a real baby today. He woke his daddy up very loudly and rudely and has been sulking all day since he was yelled at. Luckily, they’ve finally made up!

And now for the one year anniversary giveaway winner!!

winner

Whit, you lucky dog, you’ve won! I’ll be notifying the winner and getting out the goodie bag shortly this week. Thank you everyone who entered. I really appreciate all my readers and wish I could send each and every one of you a gift. If I ever win the lotto, I promise you I will. ~.^

Chase and I are feeling really worn out tonight (no clue why!) so we’re bypassing running and climbing in bed for some family time watching Indiana Jones Kingdom of the Crystal Skull. We’ll probably snack on popcorn and dark chocolate!

Have a great weekend everyone!

3 thoughts on “Breakfast All Day

  1. That totally cacks me up that your sister won! Awesome at least you don’t need to get her address 🙂 Btw, I am giving intuitive eating a try this week all because of you!! Thank you so much for giving me the courage to give it a try. I know I can,just a little scared of how I will do.
    Anyhow happy Saturday to you Robyn!

    • I know right? >.< I hit generate, looked at the list, then said out loud "are you kidding me!?" I really wanted someone new to win…But I'd denied her her winnings once before so I suppose it's only fair she gets this one.

      I'm so glad you're giving intuitive eating a try! It takes time to really get the hang of it so don't sabotage yourself and buy a bag of trigger food, but I know you can do it! It will take so much pressure and need to plan everything from your life.

      Let me know how it goes!

Leave a Reply

