A Day In the Life of a Sickee…

Today has been so boring! I’ve been at home for the forth day in a row now, in bed, trying to keep my stomach flu in check. Let’s see..what have I done today?

  1. Watched Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
  2. Decided a smoothie sounded good for breakfast. A Chocolate Peanut Butter Banana one!
    • Skim milk
    • Raw oats
    • Banana
    • Chocolate Chobani
    • PB2 (powered peanut butter)

20120617-NOW 005

Managed about 2/3 of it before my stomach got upset.

3. Found photos for Father’s Day

DadByn

This is apparently me at 6 weeks old with my Dad! Man babies really do look funky at first.

DadBynWin

Now with more recognizable faces: me, Whitney, and my Dad! I’m guessing I was 2-3 years here. Look how cute Whitney’s stance is! Happy Father’s Day everyone!

3.    Organized my Reviews and Ichiban Posts pages.

4. Lunch: 1/2 PB&J sandwich and a glass of skim milk. =/ Yep. Still hate PB&J. The bread just ruins it for me.

20120617-NOW 007

5. Nap time

6. Dinner Time – and for once I actually felt hungry. Seriously! Hunger pains and all! I was pretty excited. Chase nicely made me a grilled cheese sandwich and I reheated TJ’s Chunky Minestrone. I also enjoyed some mango lemonade Chase brought me home. ❤

20120617-NOW 008

7. Laundry

8. Dessert!

20120617-NOW 009

Chase also grabbed me an Almond Anise Biscotti from Whole Foods since I told him about a cookie craving I was having earlier. ❤ Isn’t he sweet? Enjoyed with a glass of milk of course. The biscotti had a great texture and I loved how big it was, but anise isn’t my favorite spice. Can’t wait to try different ones. ~.^

After this day in bed I’m feeling a lot better. Like my head is completely well but my body is still lagging behind. I had such a hard time sleeping. In case you were wondering I had my shift at Starbucks cancelled today but I still have my 8 hour one tomorrow! I’m hoping I’m all better since I’m holding my dinner  pretty well.

Don’t forget to enter my one year anniversary giveaway!

3 thoughts on “A Day In the Life of a Sickee…

  1. Robyn, I just can’t read about another illness, had to make a comment. My 13 year old hasn’t had a cold for 4 years. All of our Vit D levels are well over 60 and under 95. At my advanced age it takes over 7,000 IU/day to get it that high. Dena, the 13 year old gets 7,000 IU every other day. Take care, Rita

Leave a Reply

