Hanging In There

I woke up this morning feeling better than I did yesterday. Body aches and headache gone but my stomach has still been on the edge all day. Let’s just say food has been going straight through me…

20120615-NOW 001

I still tried to start my day as healthy as possible though. Last of the Costco Greek yogurt, ground flax, fresh blueberries, golden raisins, and a big scoop of almond butter. I’m sort of glad I’m out of yogurt now though because it was getting a little bit old.

20120615-20120615_125359.jpg

Chase and I had a few errands to run today so we were out and about around lunch time (1pm). I never felt hungry but I knew I needed something. I ended up drinking 2/3 of a Starbucks Strawberry Banana Smoothie and nibbling on 1/3 of a molasses cookie. Both just didn’t taste very good. I gave the rest of the cookie to Chase. I need to remind myself I don’t like Starbucks cookies! Too soft.

20120615-NOW 004

When we got home I tried heating up some Trader Joe’s Chunky Minestrone soup and having this tiny cup but I only managed to eat half. =/

20120615-NOW 005

I could get down these TJ’s Salt Water Taffy’s though! I tried all five flavors and they were delicious.

20120615-NOW 006

Throughout the afternoon I finished off my apple juice in this adorable cozy I won from my friend Jesse over at Wee Pleasures. Of course it’s supposed to be for beer but I think it fits perfectly on my juice. ^_^

Also snacked on some unpictured pretzels with peanut butter. It was amazing.

20120615-NOW 012

After 8pm Chase and I knew we should make dinner though I can’t say I felt hungry. I ate this entire bowl though and it tasted great! Penne topped with tomato and kale sauce plus some TJ’s Meatless Meatballs. Hearty and filling, I hope my tummy handles it well.

20120615-NOW 013

Then while we got caught up on Next Food Network star (I’m so upset they didn’t send home Martie!!) I had a big ol’ mug of chocolate milk. My tummy seems to like dairy.

Anyway I have to go to work tomorrow (my sweet co-worker took my shift at Starbucks today) so hopefully I’ll be doing even better! Gonna get in bed and relax. Night all!

Leave a Reply

