MIA

Sorry I’ve been missing in action. My Wednesday was super busy and my Thursday has turned out awful due to being sent home from work sick. =( I still wanna catch you all up on my eats though!

Wednesday

20120613-NOW 001

Breakfast was a yogurt bowl with Greek yogurt, ground flax, almond butter, lemon curd, Quaker Oatmeal Squares, blueberries, and golden raisins.

I headed into my reception job early because I was invited to our office business lunch at Bis on Main, a very fancy French restaurant.

20120613-20120613_115822.jpg

Started with a tiny hunk of bread with an excellent oil dipping sauce.

20120613-20120613_123608.jpg

And finished with half of a Grilled Vegetable Sandwich: Grilled portobella, zucchini, yellow squash & roasted red pepper on a ciabatta roll with parmigiana cheese.  Served with mixed green salad (dressing on the side!). It was really delicious and I’m glad I only ate half.

20120614-facebook_1773448408

I’m very excited to say that the doctor is offering me more hours! It’s better pay and, let’s face it, easier than Starbucks.

Blog UPLOAD33

At work, I ended up having a few munchies. My favorite mini KIND bar, Almond & Coconut, and a small Crunch bar. I think I aught to bring more healthy snacks so I’m not tempted to dip into the candy drawer!

20120613-NOW 002

For dinner around 7:30pm, I finished off the delicious sesame tofu on top of green beans. I didn’t even miss the rice!

20120608-NOW 002

But my tummy did. I ended up on eating handfuls of Quaker Oatmeal Squares for dessert. >.< And then I turned down Chase an I’s run…I just felt so tired.

Thursday

Today started off like any other day. Up at 4am and ready for my first Starbucks shift in a week.

20120614-NOW 003

Started off on the right foot with Greek yogurt, ground flax, 1/4 cup raw oats, Dark Chocolate Dreams PB, blueberries, and dried cherries. I really liked the raw oats. Great texture and flavor.

And then at work it happened. I had to run from the coffee kiosk to the bathroom. Twice. I felt so very sick. All the coffee smells made me feel like I was going to hurl. I got shaky and hot. =/ I guess at least I came down with something after my vacation than during like last year?

20120614-NOW 004

Chase picked me up and I went home, got in bed, and picked at a snack. Pretzel Thins and Odwalla Citrus C Monster. Over the course of the day I had two of what’s pictured above in between passing out.

20120614-20120614_135606.jpg

Also some Simply Apple Juice and more pretzel thins. Still sipping at it.

20120614-20120614_182555.jpg

When I woke up around 6pm feeling even worse than I did this morning I told Chase I didn’t feel like anything for dinner except something cold and creamy. We hobbled to the car and hit up Dairy Queen with a buy one get one free Blizzard coupon. I prefer cherry dipped cones but hey I love coupons.

This small Banana Split Blizzard was decent and felt so good on my throat and in my body (I felt so hot). Afterwards I got the chills though. >.<

Anyways hopefully I’ll be feeling a lot better tomorrow. Already got some someone to cover my shift so I can still take it easy.

What’s your go-to sick food?

3 thoughts on “MIA

  1. Sorry your sick Robyn! What a bummer 😦 I got sick last Thursday with a cold, and I had a fever..boo… I am feeling better today thank goodness! My go to is a classic coke, a york peppermint patty, and a quesadilla. I know weird but it always makes me feel better.
    Get better chica take care of yourself, and sleep.

  2. I like cream of rice cereal with fruit cocktail. So sorry. Sounds like you have the flu;( Happy to hear about your Optometry promotion. Get well pronto.

  3. Pingback: Oh boy… | Blueberries and Oats

Leave a Reply

