32.4 Miles

I woke up this morning feeling a lot better than yesterday. Oh what a lot of sleep can do for the body!

20120606-NOW 002

I ate a delicious and filling breakfast yogurt mess!

  • Greek yogurt
  • ground flax
  • dollop of lemon curd
  • Quaker Oatmeal Squares
  • a whole banana
  • handful of raspberries
  • golden raisins
  • toasted pecan

Yogurt I love you.

I took it easy this morning and crawled back into bed for another hour of rest. Then, promptly with my alarm at 9am I shoved on my gym shoes and hit the fitness center for 1.5 hours of stationary hill biking! I came in at 32.4 miles! That’s a new record for me. Why so long? Well I really want to make up for the two days I’ve taken it easy this week.

It actually felt really good to sweat and the time just blew by.

20120606-NOW 003

After all that exercise, I decided to tuck into lunch a little early (11:30am). Bowl of broccoli and blue cheese soup, big massage kale salad topped with blue cheese, toasted pecans, and golden raisins, and a banana and peanut butter for my sweet tooth.

Sadly after this filling meal my wellness went down hill from there. =( I became really nauseous, achy, and low energy.

20120606-20120606_130420.jpg

On my way to work I grabbed a Grande Passion Tea with half the sweetener trying to rehydrate. It didn’t make me feel better though. =/

20120606-NOW 005

Around 4pm at work I ate my snack of raspberries, blueberries, and a new product for me: Kind Fruit & Nut bars! I purchased a box of mini ones through Amazon and tired the Almond & Coconut flavor today. It was outstanding. Seriously. I can’t believe it took me this long to try this brand.

20120606-20120606_182701.jpg

Once home from my reception job, Chase and I went right into making dinner. I got off early so we had it all ready by 6:30pm! (Record meal time on a Wednesday.) I had leftover pasta topped with scrumptious Dave’s Gourmet Butternut Squash Sauce, TJ’s Meatless Meatballs, and a plethora of semi-caramelized leeks! Holy yum it all went so very well together.

20120606-20120606_194126.jpg

Due to me (again) not feeling my best Chase decided we were not going to run tonight. =/ Drat I’m going to have to make up for one more missed day then! So instead we ate some Blood Orange Milk Chocolate and took it easy.

I’m going to go crawl in bed and read until I have to get some shut eye for my 4am wake up. I just realized though that this is the last time I’ll have to get up so dreadfully early for work for an entire week! =D

What are your fitness records? Go ahead, show it off!

One thought on “32.4 Miles

  1. Speaking of yogurt I am eating it like crazy. I have been mixing Greek plain with Tillamoch vanilla bean 2/3 w 1/3 .Too good. I’ve even added Kahlua. Really good.

Leave a Reply

