R&R

Well, I do feel better about myself today though not physically. I woke up sick. =( Not really really sick but throughout work I felt nauseous, congested, and overall stuffy sick feeling.

20120605-NOW 005

First though, there was breakfast. A piece of Double Fiber bread with the last of the whipped light cream cheese and some orange marmalade, a hard boiled egg, and half of this peach because it was not ripe enough! Sour!

I then walked 1.5 miles in the rain. I’m so sick of waking up so damn early!

20120605-20120605_090044.jpg

On my break I ate a orange vanilla Chobani and attempted to drink some Earl Grey tea. I ended up dumping it though. I just didn’t feel good.

When I got back home from work I had had plans to stationary bike for 1.5 hours. =/ Acknowledgeing my health wasn’t in the right spot for this I crawled in bed and got in an hour nap.

20120605-NOW 001

For lunch I wasn’t really hungry but I knew I should eat something hardy to fill me up. So I ate the last three slices of my delicious leek and broccoli pizza with sriracha.

Then I was off to my first dentist appointment in this state! I found an office that is seriously two steps from my apartment, that took my insurance, had a super friendly staff, and had the same name as my mother! Dr. Sheppard was wonderful but sadly I have a cavity. =( I’ve never had one before!

20120604-NOW 003

For an afternoon snack I munched on more Quaker Oatmeal Squares. God I love these things. If you haven’t tried them yet, do!

20120605-NOW 004

And then a package from Amazon arrived! I bought the babies this FURminator since they’ve been shedding like crazy and having bad hairballs. You’ve seen my little puffballs; they needed it!

20120605-NOW 008

It worked wonders! The kittens even decided they really liked it and kept purring and rolling all over the place.

20120605-NOW 009

My only complaint is that it was a bit messy.

20120606-IMG_20120605_162149.

After all that hard work Ophie-chan and I crawled back into bed for more rest. Here she is lying over my tummy to keep it warm.

20120605-NOW 010

Dinner was super simple: a bowl of broccoli and blue cheese soup. It was super tasty! The blue cheese really makes this soup flavorful and outstanding. 

20120605-NOW 014

For dessert I had more Quaker Oatmeal Squares with dried cherries and dark chocolate chips. (More Quaker Oatmeal Squares than pictured).

While today didn’t go exactly as planned I’m not making myself feel bad about it. As my sister pointed out to me over the phone today (since I had to call and get someone else’s opinion if I should be working out or taking it easy), sometimes your body needs rest. Besides, I wanna beat this bug before I leave for my vacation on Saturday!

Hope you all had a great day and are in good health! Remember, it’s okay to take care of your body with a little R&R.

Leave a Reply

