Green Trip

JIP:

Japan 2010 015

One of the funniest things I ate in Japan was trying all the different flavors of KitKat bars! I don’t know why the Japanese love themselves some KitKat but there are (probably) 100s of flavors. A lot of regional ones but also some funny/interesting ones. For example, the one above has cola and lemon scotch flavors!

I was soo very excited for breakfast this morning. I quickly did my 10 min Daily Abs Workout app then popped in the kitchen!

20120602-NOW 001

This bowl was texture heaven. Greek yogurt topped with ground flax, Quaker Oatmeal Squares (1/2 cup), 1/2 banana, fresh raspberries, golden raisins, toasted almonds, and drizzled with almond butter. =D I love yogurt messes. It was sweet, tangy, and nutty. Perfection! Plus the kittens got to lick the bowl.

20120602-20120602_102518.jpg

Before work I grabbed a tall unsweetened ice coffee with room. In that room I put some homemade cinnamon pecan coffee creamer! This creamer is amazing and I love that I know the ingredients (no chemicals)! I highly recommend making your own. It tastes amazing.

20120602-NOW 003

I ate lunch in spurts starting at noon and going until 1:30pm. Hard boiled egg, massaged kale salad with toasted almonds, golden raisins, and blue cheese, trail mix, and a Chobani Champions Vanilla Chocolate Chunk.

The Vanilla Chocolate Chunk was not my favorite. It was thin unlike most Greek yogurts and let’s face it, I don’t really like my chocolate mixed into things!

Around 2pm my energy totally dwindled. =( Seriously. I could have fallen asleep in my chair. I got off work early at 3pm and waited for the bus instead of walking the 2 miles home.

20120602-NOW 004

While I waited I went into the convenience store next to the bus stop and fulfilled a craving. For some reason salty crunchy pretzels and sweet apple juice always make me feel better. I think I used to eat them when I was sick. I ate these with a little cheddar cheese for some protein staying power.

20120602-NOW 005

Something totally awesome arrived in the mail today. A free $50 certificate for Amazon.com! (Already been redeemed so no use trying to steal the code =P) I got this baby by simply walking/busing to school and work for 40 days and recording it!  Totem Lake Green Trip is an awesome program trying to persuade people to stop driving alone. I can’t believe how easy it was to use.

20120602-NOW 006

Dinner tonight was a hearty bowl of pasta topped with Dave’s Gourmet Butternut Squash sauce, semi-caramelized leeks, and a Quorn Chic’n Cutlet. Plus a glass of apple juice cut with club soda. Delicious! I really needed a filling meal.

20120602-NOW 007

Still, I was feeling dessert. A soon to be overripe (if I hadn’t eaten it!) peach and some dark chocolate morsels. MMM!

I’m pretty excited for this coming week. I have my last day of class on Monday so I’ll have a lot of free time to just relax. That sounds exactly like what I need. =) I’m also looking forward to a haircut and a trip to L.A.!

4 thoughts on “Green Trip

  1. Pingback: Just Call Me “Gimpy” | Blueberries and Oats

  2. Pingback: New Lens | Blueberries and Oats

Leave a Reply

