Salad Obsessed

JIP:

Picture 064

One thing I really loved about Japan is how they integrate nature. They take what’s already beautiful and there and build around it or within it instead of destroying it. Sure there are a lot of industrialized areas, but even in Tokyo I’d come across small shrines and parks hidden between giant buildings.

Oh my goodness my legs were stiff and sore when I woke up this morning! I think it’s all the walking I’ve been doing and the different shoes. >.< And maybe the lack of day off’s.

20120527-NOW 001

I didn’t let the uncomfortable muscles stop me from getting in my delayed strength training though! Today I did this Jillian Michael’s workout in the latest issue of Women’s Health. There are only 4 different moves but they were tough! By the end I was sticky and shaky.

20120527-NOW 002

Next up was a big hot bowl of delicious oats. Whipped banana oats to be exact topped with a big spoonful of Dark Chocolate Dreams PB, nut topping, dried cherries, and the other half of the banana. It was simply delicious.

I worked 12-5:30pm today so I had lunch at work around 12:30pm. Yes I only worked a half hour before taking it, but we decided it would be best for me to get it in before our Frappuccino Happy Hour started.

Blog UPLOAD24

I had a mixed greens salad topped with the very last of the caprese and homemade croutons, TJ’s Savory Thin Mini Edamame Crackers, banana, and trail mix. I’m so glad I had a big lunch because I didn’t have anything to drink or eat until 6:30pm!

20120527-NOW 003

When I walked in the door I was in need of food. I quickly heated up two Morningstar Farms Veggie dogs, one with ketchup and red onion the other with Chase’s dad’s amazing BBQ sauce. I also had my favorite massaged kale salad with toasted almonds, golden raisins, and shredded mozzarella. Not going to lie, the salad was the best part of this meal! I am kale-obsessed.

I think I may try just salads as meals soon. Need to get some more hearty toppings first.

Blog UPLOAD25

And then since I was soo hungry I had a lot of desserts. First off a small bowl of Chase’s Reese’s Puffs with nonfat milk. Holy moly. I could never imagine eating this for breakfast! It tastes just like candy. And then, since I was still hungry Chase and I split this box of Milk Chocolate Salty Pocky! They were the thin sticks so plenty of munching.

Anyway I am completely exhausted and have to be up at 4am. I am climbing sorely into bed to hopefully read a few pages before I get some shut eye.

Do you all have any plans for Memorial day? I work until 9:30am but then Chase and I may go shopping and see a movie! I’m really excited. I also need to get in some studying…

2 thoughts on “Salad Obsessed

  1. Going to the mission for some zen and french toast!!! Yummmmmy! I will totally be thinking about you 🙂 Happy Monday.

Leave a Reply

