Worth It or Not?

JIP:

Japan 2010 045

I noticed there are a hell of a lot of smokers in Japan! There are even vending machines on the side of the road that lets you buy packs of cigarettes. Since I don’t smoke I never figured out how these machines check if you are of age, but to me it seems like they make it a little too easy for one to light up!

Thanks to all your brilliant suggestions, I used a little cream cheese this morning!

20120526-NOW 001

That’s right, Banana Cheesecake Oats topped with fresh banana and a little golden raisins. Deliciousness. I forgot how good this works in oats. Thanks for the reminder! I also sipped on a mug of Starbucks Tribute since I’ve officially ended my week with no coffee. ~.^ Sadly, since I’m used to espresso now, this cup seemed really watered down. I ended up throwing away half of it.

I then did a really stupid thing and went to the bus stop without my bus pass. >.< Doh. I ended up having to pay $2.25 for a 2 mile ride that normally costs me nothing! I was so ticked.

20120526-20120526_094909.jpg

So ticked, I grabbed a tall iced coffee sweetened and splashed with some half and half. God I love coffee.

20120526-NOW 003

For lunch I brought a delicious mixed greens salad topped with leftover caprese and some homemade crotons. I only ended up eating half my lunch, no granola bar or banana because…

20120526-20120526_125915.jpg

Our office manager surprised us all with some Starbucks goodies! Unsweetened Grande black teas (0 calories, don’t mind if I do!) and blueberry muffins.I ate half the muffin then realized it totally wasn’t that good so I stuffed the rest in the garbage. NOT worth the 370 calories! (I’m actually pretty glad I looked that up because I thought it was more like 500+)

Refusing to pay so much for a bus ride and sadly in the wrong shoes (black wedges), I accepted a ride home from my coworker. What a doll to drive me! I was so glad I didn’t have to walk. It would have been very very slowly. (Read: my feet are still in pain from yesterday!)

20120526-NOW 004

When I got home I snacked on a banana and Crunchy Biscoff spread. Holy cow this spread is good with anything. Honestly I can never buy this again! I had this snack because I had a big shopping date with three of my Starbucks coworkers at 5pm. ^_^ We went all the way to the U-district to do some H&M shopping. I ended up finding a cute skirt, shirt, and dress so I’m glad I went. Sometimes I just have to force myself to do social things.

When I got home around 8pm, Chase and I were determined to try out our complexes’ pool that just opened. We got in our swim gear, stepped two feet in the pool…then had a little debate and got out. Brr! We’ve made plans to hit it up Monday since Chase has the day off so we can go in the sun!

20120526-NOW 006

Instead we came back home and made some dinner. Big massaged kale salad topped with shredded mozzarella and golden raisins and a Dr.  Praeger burger with salsa. Since I knew I needed more carbohydrates I also munched on a pre-portioned baggie of Trader Joe’s Savory Thin Mini Edamame Crackers. These little babies are delicious and at only 120 calories for 38 crackers totally worth it!

Now I just finished my last microbiology report and am nursing a headache I’ve had since 4pm. =( I think I’m gonna crawl in bed with a little chocolate and get some sleep!

Night everyone!

What’s the most recent thing you’ve eaten that was totally worth it or totally not?

Leave a Reply

