Empty?

Hmph. I feel like I’ve been grazing on food all day. >.< I just never felt full! In fact, I felt empty! I blame the lousy sleep I got last night. My itchy bug bites woke me up at 1am, scratching. This may not sound too bad but when you gotta get up at 4am it’s killer.

Blog UPLOAD7

It was definitely a coffee day. I started off with some delicious overnight oats though.

  • 1/3 cup raw oats
  • 1/3 cup skim milk
  • 1/3 cup Greek yogurt
  • 1/2 tbsp Chia
  • handful of frozen blueberries

Put in the fridge overnight and it gels together to make a wonderful creamy cold concoction. I topped it with almond butter, honey, craisins, and toasted almonds. In the past, I haven’t really enjoyed overnight oats but I think I just wasn’t adding the right toppings. I need the different textures. I foresee me doing this more in the hot summer months! However, I was a bit chilly on my 1.5 mile walk to work. >.<

At work I drank 1.5 cups of Tribute blend with a splash of half and half and a little sweetener. Not really worth buying brewed coffee when I could make it at home. =/ Lesson learned.

Poster_Mocha-Cookie-Crumble

Work was pretty fun since I was trained on the summer promotions! We made and tasted (just a few sips) this Mocha Cookie Crumble Frappuccino. Holy yum. I’m not a big chocolate fan (besides chocolate chocolate) nor am I a big Frappe fan but this was delicious. I’ll keep my eyes out for nutritional information for the Frappuccino Light form! Oh and yes, that is chocolate whip cream on top.

Blog UPLOAD8

Once I walked back home I really tried to keep my eating in check. I started with a hard-boiled egg for some satisfying protein. I worked for about an hour and then I decided it was close enough to lunch time.

Lunch was a Dr. Praegar California burger topped with BBQ sauce, a pickle, a side of frozen veggies, a serving of Pirate’s Booty, and the last red bean mochi. It felt like a pretty light lunch.

Ophie, Vinni, and I camped out on the floor and got all of our microbiology reading and research done. But then I was hungry again! Thinking seriously should use up more calories. So I had a bowl of Dark Chocolate and Red Berries Love Crunch figuring that this would definitely fill me up.

I suppose it did (3-4 hours) but it didn’t hold me until dinner. At 4pm my stomach was hollow again and kept growling at Ophelia. We’re running low on lots of foods so there wasn’t any fruit to snack on. =( Instead I toasted up an English muffin, slathered it with crunchy PB and raspberry jam, and enjoyed some milk with it. God I love PB&J. Actually I love PB,J&M! I have to have milk.

20120429-NOW 007

Feeling a little bad about my major afternoon snackage, I tried to keep my dinner reasonably portioned and healthy. The very last of my veggie enchilada casserole topped with avocado and a side of corn (the only vegetable left in the house!).

20120429-NOW 008

But then I needed something sweet afterwards and I ended up finishing off the rest of this bag of these Trader Joe’s Green Mango Dried Fruit. >.<

Gah! I hope tomorrow goes better…actually it has to because we hardly have any food left! Grocery Day (this Thursday) can’t come quick enough!

I hope you all had a wonderful (and relaxing?) Sunday and are recharged and ready for the week!

How do you feel about Frappuccinos? Have a favorite flavor?

2 thoughts on “Empty?

  1. I get one maybe once a year and I always do a caramel light with an xtra shot of espresso. Yum,yum! The new frap looks awesome I will for sure try it.
    P.S. To be honest Robyn your eating was not bad at all, I really feel it’s
    just because your body needs more fuel because of lack of sleep. Getting up at 4 is hard. Tomorrow is a new day, no regrets! Have a happy Monday 🙂

Leave a Reply

