Bug Bites

I kept waking up last night due to some rude spider biting in me in my sleep! I now have two bites on my left leg and they are big and itchy.  -_- I hate bug bites!

Robyn

At least it wasn’t as bad as when this happened. When I was 5 years old we went camping and I woke up with three huge mosquitoe bites around my eyes! They almost swelled shut. >.< My dad kept telling me I looked like a Chinese prize fighter.

20120428-NOW 002

Luckily, my alarm went off and saved me from anymore bites.

I did my strength training for the day: 10 minutes of Daily Arm Workout app. It was hard!! By the end I was shaking and weak. I was going to get in 10 minutes of abs too but I was just so tired by the end of it I went straight to breakfast. I should definitely keep this in the mix so I get stronger.

1/2 cup Aloha Blend (the very last!) mixed with a full cup of Kashi 7 Whole Grain Cereal Puffs, ground flax, and a few chopped up dried green mango. The puffs really helped bulk up the meal without adding a lot of calories or altering the flavor. I wish I’d thought of this solution sooner!

My camera apparently ate the photo of my simple cup of Starbucks Tribute with creamer and Sweet n Low. But I did drink it to really get some zip in my step. As you can tell, I’ve given myself fully to my coffee addiction. ^_^ No more fighting it.

20120428-NOW 003

At noon I spent a whole hour picking at my lunch since we don’t get a lunch break. I had defrosted the rest of my “bacon”, butternut squash, and polenta casserole for this week before grocery day, so I had a slice of that with some frozen veggies, drizzled with some maple syrup. Plus a Chocolate Chip granola bar to end the meal. ^^

When I got off work at 4pm I wasn’t sure what I wanted to do for Sweet Treat Saturday. Frozen yogurt? Doughnuts? Cookies? Just go home and put something simple together?

It was decided when my bus didn’t show up at all and I had to walk the 2 miles home.  -_-

20120428-NOW 004

Ticked off, I stopped at a Starbucks and grabbed an Outrageous Oatmeal Cookie which I’ve been wanting to try for years! I enjoyed it on my patio with 1.5 glasses of skim milk. It was pretty yummy though I do like my cookies with a little bit more crunch. I did enjoy the plethora of raisins in it though!

20120428-NOW 006

Speaking of my new patio guess what’s someone’s new favorite seat? We bring the cushions inside when we’re not out there so they don’t get stolen or rained on, and Ophie has claimed them as her throne. She’s such a princess.

20120428-NOW 005

For dinner I had another piece of veggie enchilada casserole with frozen veggies, salsa, and avocado. Mmm mm. This casserole really grew on me! It’s delicious and I love all the colors!

20120428-NOW 008

For dessert I finished off the last three pieces of this Tiramisu bar (dark chocolate filled with mocha ganache) that I’d found at World Market. Holy yum! I had the other pieces last night. ~.^ I’m definitely going back to this store to buy more chocolate yummies!

Anyway I have another early day tomorrow followed by a serious day of homework. So I’m going to use the rest of tonight to just relax and read. ^_^ Hopefully there will be no more bug bites tonight!

I hope you all had a wonderful Saturday!

What’s your favorite Starbucks goodie?

2 thoughts on “Bug Bites

  1. I love that oatmeal cookie too but I think I would have to say my favorite would have to be the reduced fat very berry coffe cake love it!

Leave a Reply

