Molto Bella

This Saturday was actually not half bad. ^_^ I’m not gonna lie, I was actually excited to go to my reception job since I knew I’d actually get to sit there! My feet are killing me working at Starbucks!

Since we open at 10am I got to sleep in until 7! It felt soo good. I then got up and weight straight to the living room to do 10 minutes of my Abs Workout app. This time I concentrated on looking to the corner of the room and my neck didn’t hurt at all! I think my abs are getting tougher too.

20120421-NOW 001

For breakfast I made a simple bowl of frosted mini-wheats and Apple Crumble Love Crunch with flax and skim milk. It was yummy but I couldn’t taste the Apple Crumble too well. So I had a little bit more at the end. ~.^

I’m ready to write a review of the Love Crunch’s!

20120421-NOW 011

On my way out the door I remembered I was given a sample of Starbucks VIA Veranda Blend to try. I made a cup, took a sip….and had Starbucks dump it out…

20120421-20120421_095801.jpg

And refill it with a short Cinnamon Dolche Latte with nonfat milk and no whip. The Blonde roasts are just too acidic for me. I like my coffee bold and smooth!

20120421-NOW 010

Around 1pm, I had a healthy and refreshing lunch of Sweet and Crunchy Quinoa Salad sprinkled with goat cheese and enjoyed along side fresh cucumber. They went really well together! Plus a tiny Granny Smith with crunchy peanut butter. Mmm!

It was extremely slow at work today so I was able to leave early at 2pm. There is some intense road work going on right in front of my bus stop and I realized I’d be waiting there forever. I decided to hoof it the 2.0 miles home and I almost beat the bus! I had to stop at the bank so…

20120421-NOW 012

When I arrived home I had some bad news in the mail box which pissed me off enough I grabbed an Orange Almond Chia muffin and chowed down. My letters I sent to my friend in Austria 2 months ago were returned due to me stupidly forgetting to put part of the address! >.<

Next I hoofed it back to my I-405 bus stop and got on the bus to Bellevue! Chase and I decided to meet at the Bellevue Square Mall since we both got off early so we could browse and enjoy the beautiful day.

20120421-20120421_173250.jpg

Around 5pm I was running on empty so we stopped into Jamba Juice to refuel. A 16 oz Banana Berry smoothie for me and a Peanut Butter Moo for him. Not my favorite smoothie but it felt so good in the heat!

20120421-20120421_174313.jpg

We also ended up checking out See’s Candies across the street and were nicely handed a sample chocolate. Mmm don’t mind if I do. ^_^

We had a lot of fun walking around for over 2 hours! We looked for Mother’s Day gifts,birthday gifts, plates and bowls for this dish addicted girl, plus I finally got to explore the World Market! It was so cool looking through all the imported food. I may have bought a few things. ~.^ Hey it was pay day!

With all the walking my feet are now blistered and swollen!!

20120421-NOW 018

We got home around 7pm and by 8pm I was ready for dinner. I made veggie pasta topped with zucchini in Hunt’s Tomato Sauce and the very last of my Meatless Meatballs. Delizioso!

Have I mentioned I am obsessed with all things Italian right now? We’ve been watching a lot of Cake Boss and they did a summer in Italy so I am now determined not only to go to Italy but learn basic tourist Italian! It’s pretty funny since I only know a few words from Cake Boss so I’ll use them even when they don’t really work. For example, I’ve been exclaiming “molto bella” (very beautiful) at everything. ^_^ Yeah I should learn more.

Buona notte! (Good night! I just looked that up…)

2 thoughts on “Molto Bella

  1. You go with your Italian!! Glad you had a great Saturday 🙂 I’m totally with you on the light blends way to acidic. Thats why I stick to my pike place, and I really love the Tribute blend good stuff!
    Happy Sunday to you Robyn..

Leave a Reply

