Work, Work; Zug, Zug.

This week seems never ending. Work. School. Work. School. Repeat! I’m just gonna keep putting my best foot forward and trudging on.

20120419-NOW 001

Breakfast was quick and easy this morning. I only had about 1/2 cup left of my Costco Greek yogurt so I just threw 1/2 cup Museli, banana, ground flax, and almond butter in the container and mixed it up. Creamy deliciousness with a nutty crunch and bursts of fluffy sweet banana.

I’m a little bummed I’m out of yogurt now until we hit up Costco again next month!

My Starbucks shift went great today and I am now officially certified in drink making! Scary part is is that I’m not “in training” anymore then so I have real shifts. I no longer get any real weekends. =/ When I’m not working as a receptionist I’m working as a barista and when I’m not doing those I’m being a student. Hopefully I can make it all work.

20120419-20120419_124727.jpg

Once I got to campus I dove straight into my lunch. I was soo hungry! I enjoyed my Sweet and Crunchy Quinoa Salad on a bed of butter lettuce and sprinkled with goat cheese. Then I finished it all off with a Lemon Chobani and 1/4 cup of Love Crunch Aloha Blend. I love fresh, delicious, meals like this.

We had a really easy lab today and got back our exam results from yesterday. I don’t know why I was worried….I got a 115%! Yeah this class is too easy.

20120419-NOW 002

When I made it back to the apartment around 3:30 I was dying for a snack before my workout. So I had the other 1/4 cup of Aloha Love Crunch with the very last bit of my TJ’s Nonfat Milk.

This blend is delicious! Yes I am trying to give all the flavors a taste test pretty fast so I can write a review to tell you all about them. ^_^

I then ran out into the rain to get to the gym so I could stationary bike on Hill setting for 45 minutes. I’m so happy I’ve been managing to stick to my workout schedule even with my work hours picking up.

20120419-NOW 003

Due to a lack of vegetables in the house, Chase and I’s intense craving for Chinese take-out, and since these few hours today are my only “weekend” for over a week, we pulled together our cash and splurged.

We are trying really hard to find “our” Chinese place so based on location and reviews, we ordered from Chan’s Place.

Despite really wanting to try their Salt & Pepper Tofu I got Kung Po Tofu since it had more veggies. On a bed of rice of course. ~.^

To be honest it was nothing special. =( Chase was deeply disappointed with the taste (or lack thereof) of his Sweet and Sour Chicken. We were bummed that this place isn’t “ours”. The quest will continue!

20120419-NOW 004

Even though dinner filled me up I couldn’t help but finish on a sweet note. My favorite crunchy peanut butter and the last perfectly ripe banana! Pure love.

I hope you all have a great Friday and have some amazing things planned for the weekend (even if it’s just relaxing!).

Leave a Reply

