A Little Help

First off, I am so sorry for the terribly short and quick post yesterday. Apparently starting school, working two jobs, keeping the apartment clean, taking care of kittens and taking care of myself is starting to wear me thin.

I love blogging and I love sharing my day with all of you but some days it just doesn’t want to happen. Last night for the first time (ever!) I actually thought about giving up on my blog. With my boring food lately and not having the time to adequately write a decent post (and sometimes the lack of reader interaction), it just didn’t feel like it was worth the time.

However, I’m not impulsive when it comes to big decisions. My 1 Year Blog Anniversary is coming up on May 17th so I’ve told myself to at least give it until then.

I know it’s hard to step out of your shell and communicate with someone you only know through text (Hell it took me over an entire year of reading blogs to ever comment on one) but if all of you could just write a simple Hello in the comments I’d be really grateful. =) I’m in need of a little morale boost.

Anyways I ate pretty decent today…I think. Let’s have a look shall we.

20120404-NOW 001

Breakfast was a tribute to a breakfast I ate in Japan in the summer of 2010. Banana and nutmeg oatmeal with chia in an almost empty peanut butter jar with a cup of coffee with cream. ❤ It was very very fluffy and hot. It warmed me up and kept me from getting back into bed.

That’s right instead of being lazy Chase and I hit the gym this morning! I did a sweaty 30 minute interval treadmill workout at 2% incline. It was pretty decent but I think I am getting bored with this workout I’ve done for almost 2 weeks now. I’m just afraid of wasting my time on a workout that’s not that good!

20120404-NOW 003

Once back at the apartment I refueled with a hard-boiled egg with salt and pepper. God I love these! Having this mini snack an hour before my lunch also helps me make smarter choices for lunch.

20120404-NOW 004

Lunch was a light Spring salad of crisp romaine, fresh strawberries, tangy goat cheese, and crunchy toasted walnuts drizzled with balsamic vinegar. On the side I ended up having two servings of Pirate’s Booty. I’m in love with this stuff again. I love the fluffy corny texture!

20120404-20120404_151517.jpg

On my way from school to work today I became super super hungry. Luckily I’d packed this Clif Mojo Peanut Butter Pretzel bar for a snack. (Shh I ate on the bus!) It was surprisingly not that sweet nor salty. In fact, it didn’t have enough flavor for me and sadly by 7pm my stomach was very very hungry again.

20120404-NOW 005

Luckily (again) my bus was quick and I already had dinner cooked! Another big bowl of roasted vegetable minestrone soup topped with shredded parmesan and with a side of crackers and cheese (more than pictured). I also gave Chase’s Apple Cherry juice a try and it was very refreshing. I don’t normally like to drink my calories but this was totally worth it.

Well, I appreciate all of you who are still reading! I’m again exhausted and ready to climb into bed before 10pm. Have a good night everyone!

16 thoughts on “A Little Help

  1. Hey girl!!! Don’t get discouraged!! I so enjoy all your posts! If I can recall correctly you started this blog to help keep your self accountable for the different food choices you make on a daily basis. I also remember that you were a former ww member. I wish sometimes I could just let go of ww as my crutch and start eating intuitively like you do im just scared I will go back to bad habits…eek
    You are doing so well remember that when you are totally having a crappy day you are still motivating me and others who read your blog. I really appreciate all you do and letting me get to know you thru your blog 🙂

  2. Love you blog! Dont get discouraged!!! We all go through times when we feel overwhelmed with what life has given us. Your words and photos are so motivating. I am sure that I am not alone when I say you would be truly missed. Please keep up the good work!

  3. I’m so sorry that youre having a hard time blogging, I love your blog, I read it everyday and its one of my favorite blogs because you always have something interesting to write about, your eats are always different and look delicious… and ill admit it,I love it when you post pictures of your babies. If I don’t comment very often its because I’m shy, and spanish being my first language doesn’t help either, sometimes its hard for me to express myself the way I want to. But don’t give up if you really like blogging! If its interfering with your life, well, then that’s a different story and we understand you have priorities. Just wanted to let you know I really enjoy your blog! 🙂

  4. Hi Robyn, you are such a good writer. I don’t know how you make each day interesting. You could be a reporter.

  5. Hello!
    I love reading your blog every day! Your meals always look so delicious and inspire me to stay on track. Even the few times you don’t write much, I like quickly scrolling through the pics before running to class. Feel better!!!

  6. Hey! You’re one of my favorite bloggers. Everything you post looks always so delicious. 😉 And of course I like how you write too. Just like Alex, my first language isn’t English, which makes it harder to comment spontaneously. I’m pretty new in the whole healthy living scene. So, it often happens that I want to comment on posts, and then I find out that they are posts from last year or earlier. 🙂

    • Magali, you’re English is perfect as well! Please feel free to comment on absolutely any post. Even if it’s an old one I will see it and respond! I constantly go back through my old posts to see how my eating has changed as well. Thanks for commenting!

Leave a Reply

