Oh My!

The days are going by so fast! I don’t even have time to think about blogging before my head hits the pillow and I am out like a light. I apologize for the day late posts but if I didn’t post in the morning my photos would have only one liners attached to them. >.<

20120330-NOW 003

Yesterday morning started off with a breakfast-on-the-go. I enjoyed a banana and a baggie of two servings of trail mix which was pure perfection. Pretty much my two favorite foods in the world.

20120331-20120331_100553.jpg

Just to be safe that I wouldn’t be starving the moment we made it over to downtown Seattle I also got a tall skinny cinnamon dolche latte. Bleh. I need to remember that getting it “skinny” (nonfat milk, sugar free syrup) just isn’t worth it to me. The milk is fine it’s just the syrup that gets me. Gross taste.

20120331-NOW 031

Next stop: Emerald City Comicon Day 2!

20120331-NOW 001

The first panel: Must See Movies: The Top 12 of ’12 for geeks! Sounds like it should be very entertaining no? Well the idiot who’s presentation it was didn’t think to test his equipment. Soo..we had no trailers to see because Windows media files don’t play on Macs. Just the word that this guy thought they looked the best.  -_- Yeah, kind of lame. I did find out about some that I’d never heard of that I now want to see!

The Top 12:

  1. Dark Knight Rises
  2. Django Unchained
  3. Looper
  4. Prometheus
  5. Ted
  6. Brave
  7. Gravity
  8. Cloud Atlas
  9. The Hobbit
  10. Snow White and the Huntsman
  11. The Avengers
  12. Safety Not Guaranteed

I recommend goggling some of these for trailers. I know I’m going to!20120331-NOW 003

Since the panel got out early (no video..) Chase and I browsed around the merchandise area while we waited for Del to get out of her’s. These are the only kind of comic books I’ve read! I was excited to see them there since I was surrounded by so many things I’d never heard of. Archie Comics are actually how I learned to read. They had this one strip that there were only two words to, “Archie” and “Veronica”. I must have read it to my sister a million times in one night I was so excited I could read it!

20120331-NOW 004

Chase and I decided we would buy each other one souvenir for the con so we scouted through everything. There were a few Hello Kitty shirts but none of them screamed “I gotta have it!”

20120331-NOW 015

So I went with a more Comicon oriented shirt and I love it! I am a huge Buffy the Vampire Slayer fan. In fact, Chase and I have been marathon watching it this past month and are now on season 4.

20120331-NOW 005

We also checked out the neat Lego displays they had up.

20120331-NOW 007

My favorite was definitely the Predator! ((Honestly I hate it when he takes his mask off in the movies! >.< Talk about a face only a mother could love. He looks so much more badass with it on.))

20120331-NOW 009

I also really liked this Pinky and the Brain Lego mosaic. Sadly, we weren’t able to get into the Pinky and the Brain panel though. =(

20120331-NOW 016

Around 2pm we decided to be smart today and get some lunch. One step outside the convention center and we knew what we wanted, crepes! (P.s. why didn’t anyone tell me I’ve been spelling it wrong!? “crapes” –_-)

20120331-NOW 019

Ever since IKEA showed me how yummy savory crepes were I’ve been wanting to try others.

20120331-NOW 020

And boy was it good! I ordered the Ratatouille crepe: baked vegetable medley, imported Swiss cheese, herb butter, and fresh spinach. Mmm mm! It tasted like healthier (not in a bad way!) pizza.

Warning: I apologize for the poor quality pictures coming. =/ It’s always hard to get good shots of celebrities.

After scarfing down crepes we watched:

20120331-NOW 021

Eddie McClintock talk about his work on Warehouse 13. I’ve never seen it but I enjoyed his work on Bones so he was interesting enough to listen to. (P.s. I snacked on a baggie of trail mix since my sweet tooth needed it’s fix)

20120331-NOW 029

Then we smiled away at Jason Momoa! ^_^ What a charming cutie. Seriously great smile. He talked about his various roles on Stargate: Atlantis, Game of Thrones, and Conan the Barbarian.

20120331-NOW 038

Christopher Judge was also really funny and I now am going to have to watch Stargate SG-1! This guy had us laughing the whole time. ❤

20120331-NOW 044

And then, the guy we’d been waiting for, George Takei! I really love this guy not only for his work in promoting sexual equality but because he was interned during WWII at the same internment camp as my grandparents. In fact, he’s even making a musical about the experience now: Allegiance. I’m really excited to see this someday and I love that it’s going to be a musical that my dad would even want to go to.

20120331-20120331_202654.jpg

After Mr. Takei comicon was done for the day for us. Instead we headed all the way out to Snoqualmie to see a stand-up comedy competition that one of Del’s friend’s friend was in. It was actually really funny; so much so that my cheeks hurt by the end!

20120331-NOW 045

Again we ended up eating super late thus our options were limited. We found this Pizzeria Guido open in Bellevue though and decided to give it a try.

20120331-NOW 047

We started with sharing Mozzarella Caprese on bread. I absolutely loved this and wish I’d just gotten my own plate as my entrée. I ate two of these delectables!

20120331-NOW 048

Sadly I also got their Lasagne Vegetariane. We were all surprised by how tiny the portions were for a $10 plate! Plus the lasagna didn’t even taste good! If I were to come back here I’d stick to the amazing appetizer.

Anyway time for the last day of Comicon! Go  my Buffy Lives shirt on, headed to get some coffee (I am addict now.), and am ready to do this!

Leave a Reply

