Regular Day

Ah I love it when the day goes exactly as planned. No 1.5 hour bus rides for this girl! Just one regular day.

20120327-NOW 002

I rolled out of bed at 8am (I’m trying to get my body used to waking up earlier and earlier since I’ll probably work the morning shift as a Starbucks barista. Opening: 5am!) and made myself a big hot bowl of plain oatmeal plus 1 tbsp 10 grain hot cereal and flax. Topped with fruit preserves, almond butter, and dried cherries. Adding the tablespoon of hot cereal made the oats really fluffy and creamy. I used to do this all the time and need to start doing it again!

Workout: 45 minutes stationary biking on the Hill setting. Nice and sweaty. ❤ Slowly bringing back up my biking time too.

20120327-NOW 003

Afterwards, I didn’t want to make the same mistake as yesterday so I immediately ate my post-workout snack: a whole banana and White Chocolate Wonderful. It was so delicious and to be honest I was pretty hungry for it.

20120327-NOW 004

It made having a small lunch doable too. A cup of cherry and craisin quinoa salad (and some mixed in plain sunflower seeds for more protein) and half a Granny Smith. No it wasn’t anything amazing, but it got the job done.

Then I was off to my first microbiology lab! It was silly easy and we were done in less than 1 hour. I don’t mind this class being easy since I’m not really in love with microbiology, but I feel like it may be a waste of time and money.

20120327-NOW 005

I got on the correct bus today and made it home in record time! =D For an afterschool snack I ate the rest of my apple with a spoon of White Chocolate Wonderful. It was fresh and crisp but I was still really really hungry after it.

20120327-NOW 006

5 o’clock didn’t come quick enough! As soon as it hit, I was in the kitchen throwing pizza on a plate and nuking it in the microwave! Three pieces of green pepper and onion Domino’s pizza later I felt a little bit better.

20120327-NOW 011

But my mouth was on fire from the crushed hot pepper flakes so my dessert was the last of my white chocolate chips to cool it down.

Nothing very exciting today but hey I’m totally fine with that. ^_^

2 thoughts on “Regular Day

Leave a Reply

