Leftovers

Sorry for the late post but once I got home from work last night at 7pm, I was completely spent. I love working, but I feel like it’s been nonstop go since last Saturday. >.< I need a day off to mentally prepare myself for the spring quarter to start!

20120321-NOW 003

Yesterday morning I started off with another one of these Red, White, & Blue pancakes from The Brown Bag Café. Yep, I’m gonna keep eating them until they’re gone! Topped with some light whipped butter and coffee/sugar/chocolate grounds. Washed down with a nice glass of skim milk. These pancakes rock! Am I getting pancaked out? Probably. But hey, you can’t beat the easiness and thriftiness of leftovers!

Feeling the stress of heading to work every day, I really considered skipping my workout. Luckily, Chase supportively offered to go with me so my 30 minute treadmill interval workout ensued! It was sweaty and perfect and I was so glad I fit it in for the rest of the day.

20120321-NOW 004

When I got back from the gym, I tried to hard boil some eggs the way Danica did. Sadly, they didn’t really work. Sure they all taste the same but it was very hard to get the shells off! I tried one with some salt and pepper for my post-workout refuel. WHOA! Why didn’t anyone tell me how tasty hard boiled eggs were!? I love these! What a healthy yummy snack. I am getting more eggs pronto. 

20120321-NOW 005

Before I headed off to work at the optometry, I had a lunch of more leftovers! Two kinds of salmon, a dollop of creamy polenta, grilled asparagus, and a small salad of butter lettuce and radicchio topped with TJ’s Sweet and Spicy Pecans and some spicy orange dressing that I’m throwing out. (It has just a bad, fake taste!)

The meal was protein heavy and held me over very well for my 5.5 hour shift!

20120321-NOW 007

I still went prepared though with snacks such as a Larabar, tomatoes and olives, and an apple. I ended up just eating the Chocolate Coconut Chew Larabar at 5pm. Holy smokes! This flavor is good. Seriously decadent. I will be buying it again!

20120321-NOW 008

When I got home I wasn’t ravenous like yesterday but I still was very ready for dinner. I heated up the very last of my vegetable spaghetti. There was only a smidge of sauce left =( so it wasn’t very satisfying.

20120321-NOW 009

So I threw in the rest of my Greek yogurt with Kashi Golean and dried cherries. Mmm mmm. Protein! Finally I felt refilled.

I hope you all have a great Thursday! It’s almost the weekend and I have vowed I am at least getting Sunday off so I can prepare for class on Monday!!

Do you eat leftovers?

Leave a Reply

